We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Blueberry pancakes”

Dogpatch Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 29 Restaurants in Munising
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Blueberry pancakes”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The family stopped in for breakfast before a day of sightseeing.
I thoroughly enjoyed the blueberry pancakes. Whip cream and blueberry sauce mixed ready of your pancakes! The rest of the menu seemed light. The resteraunt also seemed dated. Had to visit due to the name.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SOFTBALL05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    197
    315
    175
    128
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

They want you to be well fed. The soup, and salad bar has many choices to help make that happen. However, they were out of trout, really?

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank thincinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not the best...go to the Haywire instead!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Food just average, okay salad bar, overpriced. Take time to drive 15 miles out of town to Haywire....much better food, excellent pasties (much better than Muldoons) and good prices!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suzieg24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit overpriced”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

My husband and I took our daughter (13) and son (9) for dinner after a day at Pictured Rocks. The service is pretty good, we were seated and waited on pretty quickly. The food is a bit expensive, but I'm thinking this is partially because of the tourist season and I give any place a pass on that. My son is gluten free dairy free, so I ordered him the grilled chicken breast which also comes with the salad bar. He had salad and a chicken rice soup, so we were glad he was able to eat a significant portion of food. I ordered the fried chicken dinner which also comes with the salad bar. The chicken was good, only a little greasy and it was at least half a chicken. My husband had the fish sandwich and thought it was good. I can't remember what my daughter ate, but she liked it as well.

This is a bar and pretty dark, but I didn't have any issues having the kids there.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank smandw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Awesome whitefish!”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Not many restaurants in Munising so the Dogpatch and Sydneys are about your best choice. The whitefish was awesome and my husband & daughter had steaks which they said were done perfectly.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank EKeane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogpatch Restaurant also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Dogpatch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing