We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and waitresses”

Dogpatch Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 29 Restaurants in Munising
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great food and waitresses”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

A great northern, kick back, and relax place to eat. The food is very good and the portions more than you can eat. The wairtresses are very friendly and helpful and the service is fast.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    187
    311
    174
    126
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Barely average at that”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Breakfast. Trying to decipher the menu is your first challenge of the morning. Then the self proclaimed "sassy" waitress - I mention it cause she did at least 5 times - took our order and got our coffee - good coffee too. My egg over medium was overcooked, my bacon was so over done it broke apart when I picked it up. The ham was delicious and my hash browns nice and crispy. I ordered dry toast w/butter on the side but they buttered it with that oily stuff breakfast places use on their toast. Couldn't find our server once our food was delivered so I just ate it, but we eventually got coffee from the non-sassy waitress - and she didn't call me hon! My husband's omelette was good, but he cut his gums on the hash browns they were so hard - really. The decor is definately Dogpatch, dingy and dark and none to clean. Restroom was a mess.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scpowife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Michigan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not up to the expectation...”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Have heard raves about the "Dogpatch" for more than 40 years and finally got to go there.
Average bar food, no draft beer. No craft beer. Sadly, it is off my bucket list. Maybe it was great in another generation. Not so much now.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Retired-Lt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love the Dogpatch”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Anytime I'm in Munising I eat here. The soup and salad bar is always good. A bit high on price for a few items but its a tourist town.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minocqua
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Had to wait for a table, food was average”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We ate here on a Saturday night for supper. The food was fine, but this town was very busy and we waited quite a bit to get a table even though they had an open section, but our waitress said they didn't have enough help...

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank In-the-Northwoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dogpatch Restaurant also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Dogpatch Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing