We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Munising Mainstay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dairy Queen

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dairy Queen
Ranked #3 of 3 Dessert in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Wheelchair Accessible
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Munising Mainstay”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

A trip to Munising would not be the same without a stop at the DQ. Dilly Bars, yum! Staff and owners are the best.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mstree65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    18
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sussex, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
159 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Hard to pass up.”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Location is right on the main drag. It's the old-fashioned style building where you order outside. As we enjoyed our blizzards, there was a steady flow of customers placing their orders. Obviously a popular place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dbutler385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not that great”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The only DQ we've ever seen that refuses to put cookie dough on top of a kids cup even if your child is having a melt down right there. Nothing special about this place. Giving this place 1 star was our kids vote so that says a lot.

Helpful?
Thank Sean151lrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazze, Italy
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Basic Dairy Queen”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nothing special. Pretty much what you would expect from a Dairy Queen. You stand outside and make your order at a window.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AntonAnderssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“huge ice cream cones”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

great place to take kids, the ice cream cones are huge! friendly staff. was closed when we were there in Sept. but during the summer months the place is booming.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda201320132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing