We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on Earth”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rmwells20...
Chesterfield, Michigan
1 review
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

What a wonderful place. Secluded and peaceful, but close to downtown Munising and Picture Rocks. Loved waterfall hunting and hanging out on the sandy beaches of Lake Superior. Kayaking and fishing on lake Steven's was fun as well as enjoying our morning coffee out on the deck overlooking the lake. Hoping to be back in the fall!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thanks so much Robin!

It was so nice to meet you and your family! We look forward to having you back soon, hopefully this fall. Heaven on Stevens Lake is such a peaceful place and the lake is beautiful, so we are happy you were able to enjoy the kayaks, boat and canoe and being only 25 miles to Munising/Pictured Rocks, were you able to go in and enjoy Pictured Rocks too!

Take care,

Lisa :)
Hiawatha's Hideaway Vacation Homes
906-202-2677
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wi.
Reviewed January 24, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan
Reviewed January 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northwest Illinois
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing