We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munising
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Southgate
2 reviews
“Nice spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Rooms are clean, staff is great, and the backyard is definately the best in town. My only complaint is that the rooms have no curtains! They have blinds, but prepare for a really bright room by 7am. .................................................................................

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    59
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
53
71
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Wonderful experience. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room with kingsize bed. All rooms are lakeside, so all have a view and easy access to the great green space with pretty flowers, lawn furniture, fire ring, and unmatched lake views. Ample breakfast included.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I really liked the fact that everything was new at this motel. It was very clean. I also liked that the balcony (2nd floor) and patio (1st floor) outside of each room had 2 chairs per room for relaxing. They also have a variety of chairs for sitting out on the lawn. Definately bring bug spray. The mosquitos were very bad. They also had a fire pit and our family had fires both nights we were there. They even had a brand new, and larger fire pit the second night. We had a few other people join us, and that was nice too. There were also 3 charcoal grills for use. I had one minor complaint: The second floor rooms. Even though there was a balcony facing the water there were no stairs from the balacony down to the lawn. You have to walk back through your room to the parking lot side of the motel and walk around the building. It was a bit of a pain, especially since we were grilling and having bonfires. When you forgot something in the room it was inconveinent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinlifeinmichigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was a fine place to stay and I would stay here again. On the plus side: room was clean and comfortable enough. Beds were OK. Mattresses were fine but not cushy like you often find in some of the more recently updated motels. Room had two access doors. One from the parking lot and another in the back of the room which accessed the patio. Outside our back door were two chairs where we could sit an enjoy the lake and nice grassy lawn extending down to the lake. Other folks in the motel gathered on the lawn to watch the sun set. There were plenty of lawn chairs available for everyone to use. Those gathered were friendly and I could sense we would have all enjoyed hanging out and enjoying the fire pit if the mosquitoes hadn't been such a problem. Breakfast was included and was limited to cereals, yogurt, juice, bagels and couple kinds of breads you could toast and of course, coffee.
One glitch. There was no hot water the night we checked in. After spending the day outside, a shower before bed would have been nice. Just glad I wasn't covered in bug spray. When I called to report the lack of hot water I was told they were working on it. The next morning we had hot water . This problem could have happened to any small motel so it wouldn't stop me from going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gottagetupandgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We visited in June, 2013. This motel is exactly as pictured on their website. We had a room on the first floor and it opened to a large lawn area that went to the water. Room was clean. Bathroom was just ok but did include hair dryer (which wasn't mentioned under amenities on their website). Continental breakfast is included and was the standard fare. Sandbox had no sand in it during our visit ... ok with us as we had no children with us :) Bring mosquito repellant. They're everywhere and get into your room every time you open either door. The room had blinds on the door and large window. Great view but lets light in very early in the morning. Would have preferred room darkening drapes. Our room had a king bed and there was plenty of room. Would have preferred some chairs so that we didn't have to sit on the bed all the time when we were in the room. Over all, this property was worth the price paid.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dale B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yucca Valley, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

This motel has a great waterfront location. A beautiful big lawn leading to the water is provided with lots of chairs to help enjoy the view across the bay. Fire pit and barbeques are provided. Bring your own coals but charcoal lighter and tongs for handling food were available on site. The room we had was comfortable and all rooms had a bay view. Though far enough away from town to be quiet at night and away from the general summertime hustle and bustle, it was close enough so that one could easily walk into town if one could manage to walk half a mile, otherwise, it was only a five minute drive to the Pictured Rocks boat cruise dock. We would stay again if we came this way again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KManSafetyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Beautiful location, comfortable rooms, with a friendly staff. We would defiantly stay there again. I agree with previous posts that the construction isn't great but for the price I feel the room is still a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leahastl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
0.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
2.5 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Alger Falls Motel
Alger Falls Motel
#8 of 11 in Munising
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
1.0 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
15.0 mi away
Village Inn Motel
Village Inn Motel
#1 of 1 in Chatham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay

Property: Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
Address: E 9360 H58, Munising, MI 49862
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Munising
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing