We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh snow-beautiful”
Review of Wagner Falls

Wagner Falls
Ranked #4 of 37 things to do in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh snow-beautiful”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Woke up to some light snow on the ground (my first of the year). My pups and I headed out and stopped at the falls. Yes, parking is terrible but we were the only ones (weather related?) and it was a beautiful walk. The falls are beautiful! One of the best i have seen. Highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank SaraRuntrirun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    90
    13
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Awesome falls to see....only a short walk and so worth the stop! One of the many beautiful falls in the area.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CarrieAnneSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Falls!”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I visited Wagner falls and we both agreed it might be the most beautiful one we visited while in the Munising area. A very short and easy walk to the falls. We highly recommend checking it out if you are in the area!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank richdog003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“worth the walk”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

falls were very nice , nice walk up to the falls all board walk walk way.not a very long walk. not a lot of room for parking .Falls are worth the walk.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Another great falls.”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is right off a busy road and parking was poor. People actually were just parking along side the road. There is a short walk on an unpaved path to the falls but it was worth it. They were beautiful. There are also paths and steps to see more of the falls but not necessary to do if you are in a time crunch. Watch getting back out of the parking area as the road is a curve and cars come by fast.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 2gothere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wagner Falls also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Wagner Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing