We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveler rating
49
49
23
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
49
23
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee maker in town room was clean grocery store one night separate bedroom and living room main road full kitchen worked fine pictured rocks national lakeshore small refrigerator would definitely stay here again motel chain tv hardees tile
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 138 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was our third trip to Munising and our Third stay at Superior Motel & Suites. During our past visits, we have stayed in a standard unit (which was always a positive experience). This time, we brough our two English Springer Spaniels and stayed in a one-bedroom suite. This unit was much larger than expected. It had a full kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. Unit was very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kendra3660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a motorcycle trip through the UP.Very clean, affordable with a friendly helpful staff..Close to a good restaurant and brew pup..would stay again. If you are looking for a nice, clean, place to sleep that is affordable this is a very good choice.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank hoccl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We booked room 23 based on a previous TA review, however, a couple of things that didn't meet our expectations may not have been an issue in other rooms. The room was clean and very large with a comfortable king size bed. The room was located at the back of the motel and set back from the main road. It was quiet but dark with very little natural light. The TV was awkwardly positioned to one side of the bed so it wasn't very comfortable to watch. The TV was a good size flat screen but the wall mounted stand for the previous TV was still in place on the wall above the new one. The bathroom had a good size shower with plenty of hot water but the sink, although it had a good size basin, it had nowhere you could place your bottles/razor/toothbrush etc. Don't get us wrong, we had a good stay overall but with a few minor niggles. Good value for money.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dromomaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

A group of us stayed here during our fall colors trip. We got a room with two queen beds. The room had a cute Nature/Bear theme. Like you see from all the other reviews the place is very affordable and clean. The fridge and microwave were a great addition! The motel had quite the ideal location for our trip, which was nice as we had to change clothes a lot due to the rainy weekend we had.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is a very nice, clean, and affordable place to stay. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and will go out of their way to help you. No pool but has free wireless Internet access. Will definitely stay here from now on..

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank siestaacres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews