We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and a nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Superior Motel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Munising B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at this motel based on the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. The room we had was a little small (queen room), but had a coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. The room was very clean and the bathroom had updates. The bed was good to sleep on. During the day it can get a little noisey given that the motel is right on 28. However, at night it's very quiet. I would stay at this place again, but reserve in advance a room with a king size bed. Great price too. Also, this places doesn't stay vacant too long. Seems to be always booked for the night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nascartb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Superior Motel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 130 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although a bit rustic and a little dated this was a quite nice and clean motel. Our room was right on the end near the road. Although there was some traffic noise, it didn't bother us to the point where we couldn't sleep or relax. That particular room was quite spacious. The motel is right in town and you can walk to almost anything in the central part of town. I would stay here again and recommend to anyone who has a hard time making up their mind on a place to stay :-). No disappointments here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

GREAT value! Love how the room was decorated, bed was super comfortable. Clean, clean, clean, everything was so clean! We had a room in the back part of the motel, it was so quite and peaceful both evenings we were there. There was a deck right outside our door w/a built in bench all around, as well as chairs. Walking distance to restaurants and some attractions. The owners were welcoming and available to answer questions, make recommendations, etc. While checking out I noticed a card on the counter that said they also have a house available to rent, not too far from the motel, three night minimum. Thinking of giving that a try next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventureous1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This is my second time staying here and it is truly a great value. It is in walking distance of the downtown area, as well as several restaurants, an ice cream parlor, a laundry mat, and a grocery store. It is a short drive to the many waterfalls in the area as well as Lake Superior. It is clean and the staff is friendly. Rooms come with a mini-fridge and delightful bear decor. The bed could have been a little bit more comfortable and the way the water came out of the shower was very strange, but not worth complaining about for the price. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PenelopeTsernoglou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is a husband and wife owned motel. From the road, looks can be deceiving. Right next to the ridiculously expensive Days Inn. Got to sleep on brand new mattresses. Their rooms are Michigan themed (we had the Moose Room which has the least amount of foot traffic and the least noise from road). Adorable decorations and above all, CLEAN! We stayed during the week of the 4th and had a blast. Walking distance to great restaurants. The owners are very helpful with directions to fun places to visit nearby. I'm told they are also pet friendly. We hope to return soon~

Room Tip: Ask for the Moose Room. End of hall with less foot traffic and road noise. We visited during July...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DandB4123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Nice quaint place.....log cabin-esque décor with moose theme for the room I stayed in. Positives were the front desk agent was efficient and friendly (Alice). Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Negatives...location is next to street....some people might not like the loud noise of vehicles and motorcycles roaring by.....housekeeping leaves doors to room open to clean (I get that)....but it invites the bugs and mosquitoes to enter room.....got bit quite a bit during the night.....found at least half a dozen dead mosquitoes in the bath tub in the morning.....no worries....I just drained them down the drain and kept on with my business......Overall, this is a nice quaint place, no big hoopla.....I may stay again or I may not.....jury is still out.

Room Tip: short drive to casino.....across the street from grocery store. Try to get a room away from the Main...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cactus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We went back and stayed there again as we really enjoyed our stay the last time. Again we brought our dog with us and it was no problem having her there.Last time the room we got had 2 queen beds but this time we opted for a single queen bed. The room was great, the decor is just as the website shows, coffee in the room, microwave and fridge also in the room. When I ran out of coffee I went to the desk and got more with out any problems. The heat and Air conditioner worked great, we had to use the heater, as it was cold the night we arrived. The bed was very comfortable shower great, was warm and cozy. I will stay there again! A very pleasant stay again! The noise of the road M-28 we never heard at all that night.

Room Tip: Any room there is a good room
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gramsof7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
2.1 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
1.0 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#1 of 11 in Munising
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
1.0 mi away
Beach Inn Motel on Munising Bay
206.8 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superior Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superior Motel & Suites

Address: 500 E. M-28, Munising, MI 49862
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Munising
Price Range: $98 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Superior Motel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a very nice small motel. We have been #1 on Trip Adisor 2 years in a row. Our prices are right for everyone to enjoy our area at a reasonable rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Superior Motel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing