We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Superior Motel & Suites

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Munising
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Superior Motel & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Munising B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

We stayed here with our family in one of the suite rooms and were very impressed. spotlessly clean, great service, close to everything. Would definitely stay here again and much less expensive than the chain places nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piratekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    45
    20
    4
    3
See reviews for
32
60
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

There were 12 of us that stayed here for a weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Coffee in the rooms, refrigerator and microwave as well. We all agreed we would stay here again. It was an excellent choice to stay here.

Room Tip: Within walking distance to the grocery store and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a throwback to the days of the Mom and Pop motels. The room we had was very clean and up to date. The bathroom looked to have been recently upgraded and remodeled. When we first got there, I was a little worried about the proximity to the road and what noise we would encounter. Once I closed the door, I was very surprised at how quiet it was. We slept very well and had no issues. It's pretty cool to sit in front of your room and chat with your neighbors, watch the traffic go by while having a drink. It was a very enjoyable stay. The owners are really nice and know everything about Munising and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Just like the other reviewers, I, too, found the Superior Motel to be an excellent choice to stay in Munising. The room was clean, wifi works great. All hotel personnel are friendly & knowledgeable. This is how ALL motels should be, but unfortunately few really are. You won't be disappointed staying at the Superior Motel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Price is great, rooms are clean and staff was very helpful/full of local knowledge. Munising is a great place to visit...hiking, biking, boating....we did it all! It's not hugely commercialized like most touristy places and the people who live there are very friendly!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

Our second trip to Munising and decided to stay here instead of the chain motel next door. The owner was very friendly and helpful. He gave us a map and showed us how to get to some of the restaurants and area waterfalls. Its on the main street in town and thus walkable to everything. Beds were comfortable, room was clean, very affordable, recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms face the main street, so there equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pentwater07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

65$/night, NO pet fee, traveled with my 2 Great Danes and Maltese. Located across from Hardees and a super market. Perfect after a day touring pictured rocks and hiking to see the waterfalls. Friendly cleaning girls, easy check in/out. Would always stay again! Beats the Days Inn next door that wanted to charge $170/night!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vbcrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munising
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Munising -  Lakeview
2.6 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Munising
1.3 mi away
Boarders Inn and Suites by Cobblestone Munising
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Roam Inn
Roam Inn
#5 of 11 in Munising
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.3 mi away
North Star Hotel – Pictured Rocks
0.1 mi away
Pictured Rocks Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Superior Motel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Superior Motel & Suites

Property: Superior Motel & Suites
Address: 500 E. M-28, Munising, MI 49862
Location: United States > Michigan > Upper Peninsula > Munising
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Munising
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have a very nice small motel. We have been #1 on Trip Adisor 2 years in a row. Our prices are right for everyone to enjoy our area at a reasonable rate. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing