We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprise! Surprise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Pizza

Main Street Pizza
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Royal Oak, MI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Surprise! Surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

While in Munising, we decided we wanted pizza. Being from the Detroit area where pizza is as good as it gets, we weren't too optimistic about getting pizza in Munising. Wow! We were soooooo wrong. The pie from Main Street Pizza tasted so good, we ordered a second - not on the same night though. Tasty, good crust and not skimpy on the toppings - this little gem does a great job. I liked them so much, I put their number in my phone. Problem is - they don't deliver to Royal Oak. LOL Seriously, if you're in Munising and want a pizza, get it from Main Street Pizza.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winniec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    120
    31
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sterling Hts
Level Contributor
100 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Munising....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is probably the best pizza I had in a long time in Michigan and with the limited number of restaurant in Munising I'm glad that there was this place to oder from. The pizza crust is excellent.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvesg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Fast and Delicious Pizza Delivery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

On a recent trip to Munising we ordered Pizza and Garlic bread delivered to the Munising Tourist Park Campground. It was a busy weekend in town with lots of people vacationing, but the pizza arrived right on schedule and was hot and delicious. It's kind of fun to have the delivery vehicle pull up to your campsite and hand you pizzas while you are sitting in a lawn chair! Would definitely order again....We had double pepperoni and pepperoni sausage on their "twin spin" special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Busy place, but found the pizza to be pretty average. This isn't a knock against them really, but wasn't an outstanding memory of our trip.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TheDeWitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“It was okay.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

As far as pizza goes, it was okay. Not bad, but nothing to write home about. The appetizers weren't very good though. Their chicken wings were basically Tyson frozen chicken nuggets they reheated. If you do get pizza here, get it to go. They do have seating available, but it's pretty run down. Honesty, I wish I would have just gone to Pizza Hut.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MichiganKatura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Pizza also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Main Street Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing