We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty Pasty”
Review of Muldoon's

Muldoon's
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Munising
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $9
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Maplewood, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty Pasty”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped here for lunch and were not disappointed. The pasty was "tasty" and very comforting. I would recommend having the beef pasty with a side of the beef gravy which enhances the flavor. The pasty is a great deal as it is quite large for the price. The building was actually a converted home with a small gift shop and only has a few small two seater tables, but there is some outside seating or they would be easy to get "to go" and take to a nearby park overlooking the lake. They also have fruit pasties, which unfortunatly we did not try, but heard they were fabulous. I would definitely go back and you should too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    337
    161
    66
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
198 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Had to have a pastie while in Munising! They were delicious. There are small tables (inside and outside) or you can take it with you.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good and filling pastie”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our first trip to Upper Peninsula did not disappoint....... Nice people..... beautiful lakes...... the best of all was the Pastie at Muldoons.......it is fresh, awesome, and served with gravy...... went back another time to have our fill....... I recommend this to hungry travelers......

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magyarketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good pasties”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Pleasant little shop, really good "fast" food. We recommend getting gravy with either the beef or chicken pasty.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
209 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Have a pasty”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Best pasty we had in the UP. Loved the chicken and beef one. Had a pumpkin one which was awesome as well. Service was great. Friendly clean and convenient to everything in Munising. Worth the stop if you re driving through. :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muldoon's also viewed

Munising, Upper Peninsula
 
Munising, Upper Peninsula
Munising, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Muldoon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing