We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable Vacation home set in serene...”
Welcome to Rock River Retreat!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Rock River Retreat!
spacious kitchen has plenty of room for more than 1 cook; sliding doors to deck overlooking yard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Welcome to Rock River Retreat!
spacious kitchen has plenty of room for more than 1 cook; sliding doors to deck overlooking yard.
main floor bedroom with 2 twin beds
main floor bedroom with queen bed
Soothing creek with bridge during the spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Munising, Upper Peninsula, Michigan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Comfortable Vacation home set in serene surroundings”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Home was perfect place for snowmobiling, only one mile from Trail 8. Very comfortable and beautiful surroundings. The expanse of windows allowed for great scenery and lots of sunshine.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2018
Thanks for staying and for the nice review. We're happy to enjoyed your time. Feel free to contact me anytime for another stay 906 202 2677.

Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew M
1 review
“Beautiful, comfortable and secluded property”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My friend and I used this as a base for several days of hiking and exploration. We felt very cozy and comfortable. Everything worked as advertised. Be advised that there's no laundry on-site, as a careful reading of the Amenities will show. Owner keeps the place clean and in great shape. The manager, Lisa @ Hiawatha Hideaways, worked diligently to secure the rental and work out payment with us at the last minute. Overall a great getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2018
Thanks for the great review Matt and we hope you will return soon! Lisa :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rmntsc
Charlotte, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Private oasis”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very nice family-friendly home in a beautiful setting. A babbling brook out back with a bridge over it, fully equipped kitchen, lots of room for the grand kids, very quiet and relaxing place to unwind at after a day full of exploring the wonderful U.P.! The Chatham co-op grocery store is only a few minutes away and seemed to have everything you would need. No cell phone service or wi-fi, I actually had several conversations with my kids( ages 28 and 30), without any interruptions or distractions, PRICELESS!!!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Thank you so much, we hope you are able to return soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing