We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of What's Around I Guess”

Khorezm Art Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Khiva
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Best of What's Around I Guess”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The location and atmosphere are good, but the food was nothing to write home about. Or write here about for that matter. But acceptable nonetheless, despite what I ate being international Italian....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    63
    40
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice looking place but food is very average nd there a no prices n the menu. Unfortunately not much is better in this town

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ok atmosphere, bland food”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This place has only the convenient location and descent atmosphere. One of my least favorite and most expensive meals on my Central Asian tour. I will hopefully find a better restaurant tonight.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank farflungistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant but Needs More Choices”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The food is great and the decor beautiful. Menu is small and they did not have one of the main courses when we were there so not much to choose from for dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank svansoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Fischau, Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“try the pumpkin soup”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

average food, pumpkin soup excellent, popular with guided tours

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank burg273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khorezm Art Restaurant also viewed

Khiva, Xorazm Province
Khiva, Xorazm Province
 
Khiva, Xorazm Province
Khiva, Xorazm Province
 
Khiva, Xorazm Province
Khiva, Xorazm Province
 

Been to Khorezm Art Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing