We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Shaherezada Khiva

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shaherezada Khiva
Ranked #5 of 18 Khiva B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Spacious rooms with a lovely family to look after you. As this is located within the complex it helps when you need a break from the sight seeing. The newest hotel on the block.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozland_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    28
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
19
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Nice quiet location in the old city near the South gate. Very clean spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and warm, friendly service. When we asked how to get to the bazaar the owner sent an employee along to show us the way. Beautiful interior with a nice porch to relax and watch life go by. We didn't have a chance to try out the rooftop teahouse as there was so much to see in Khiva.

Room Tip: Single rooms looked quiet small. Room 14 has a view into the old city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yatrika40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel is beautiful and looks modern. The location is peaceful and is away from the city. The main sightseeing destinations are nearby. The rooms are luxurious and clean with a tastefully done décor. The entire hotel premises are clean and well maintained. Everything looks new and well done. The beds are soft with adequate bedding material. The furniture provided is modern and nice. The curtains are of good quality. The staff and the management do a good job. They are quite friendly. I stayed at the hotel for twice and I loved staying there. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mayzarek_sev3n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2010

Very nice house, with many wooden artwork made by the owner, who also has a workshop in the city center.

Wonderful breakfast room, and great breakfast with lots of dried fruits and nuts.

The house also has a nice porch where you can sit and have a drink.

Nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fredfromspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Khiva
0.0 mi away
Hotel Arkanchi
Hotel Arkanchi
#5 of 6 in Khiva
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minzifa Hotel
Minzifa Hotel
#2 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bibikhanum
Hotel Bibikhanum
#1 of 35 in Samarkand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Asia Khiva
Hotel Asia Khiva
#4 of 6 in Khiva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hovli Poyon
Hovli Poyon
#7 of 23 in Bukhara
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alibek Guest House
Alibek Guest House
#2 of 18 in Khiva
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaherezada Khiva? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaherezada Khiva

Property: Shaherezada Khiva
Address: Islom hoja 35 | Ichon-qala, Khiva, Uzbekistan
Location: Uzbekistan > Xorazm Province > Khiva
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Khiva
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Shaherezada Khiva 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Shaherezada Khiva reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaherezada Khiva Asia - Uzbekistan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing