We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/09/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Agoda.com
$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Hotels.com$85
Priceline
ZenHotels.com$139
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveler rating
508
149
30
16
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
508
149
30
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite private jacuzzi lagoon view sri lanka our honeymoon top floor beautiful hotel restaurant staff spacious room fantastic stay canoeing luxury boat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 713 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights at Aramanthe Bay and had an amazing time. Our room (junior suite) was very spacious and clean, and the jacuzzi was an added bonus. The staff were all very friendly and catered to our every need. They were able to to answer all of our questions and helped organise a whale & dolphin watching tour and snorkelling at pigeon island - both not to be missed! Highly recommend staying here, thank you very much to Anne & team!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

Suite comes with a jacuzzi and room was spacious & clean. The suite overlooks a manmade lagoon & service was impeccable. We were provided a cold towel & welcome drink on arrival. For that price point, wouldn't have recommended anything else! Our favourite accommodation for the entire trip!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank amberunicorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Amaranthe bay hotel is tucked away at the end of street full of restaurants and next to a lagoon. It doesn’t have direct access to the beach but boats take guests to the beach. The beach can also be accessed via one of the side streets.

Our room felt a bit dated but was fine for a two night stay. Rooms beside the pool and lagoon looked nice from the outside.

The pool is big and deep at one end and there are lots of sun loungers and pool attendants.

The hotel has complimentary bikes which we loved using during our stay. We ate all our meals at restaurants along the road and found Prinas excellent for dinner with big portions and great flavours, and The Cool Juice Bar great for breakfast with lovely owners.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Meagantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

This is the nicest place I've ever stayed. What a dream! From the moment we crossed the gates, it was paradise. The staff were friendly, everything was spotlessly clean, and it was all so relaxing. It's in a lovely location, within walking distance to lots of restaurants and the beach.
Our room was enormous, comfortable, and had excellent smelling shampoo/conditioner/body lotion! We spent like 80% of our time there in the gorgeous pool. We also took advantage of the free bikes for a little cycle into town to check out the impressive temples.
We went on the snorkelling trip to Pigeon Island offered by the hotel and loved it.
We came here shortly after the Easter incidents in Sri Lanka and felt totally safe. There was a gate guarded by security staff all day and all night.

We normally don't stay at such luxurious places but value for money you get at Amaranthe Bay is fantastic. Treat yourself and stay here!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

Entry to this hotel is via a dismal lane
However on arrival the hotelis anything but dismal.
From delectable front of house Ann to the man who looks after the pool all staff are outstandingly helpful and considerate.
The hotel is excellent. Clean, safe and comfortable
Food and drink are well up to snuff
All in all this is a hotel that ticks all the boxes.

Room tip: Location of this hotel is rural, adjacent a river, all areas are quiet
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponzico
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews