We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deep sea fhising” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Angel Diving

Angel Diving
Ranked #1 of 8 Tours in Trincomalee
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Angel Diving, located at Golden Beach Cottages on the beautiful Uppuveli beach, offers scuba, snorkelling, whale/dolphin watching, fishing and other water sport activities.
Göteborg
2 reviews
“Deep sea fhising”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The told use at the hade a good boat for deep sea fising with fisingrods and lurs. The boat was a disaster and the crew don,t know was GT, Dorado and Tona was. Maybe the can about diving but the ware lies about fishing and it was quite expencive and after when we complain the were listess.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    26
    7
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“First Class Professional Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

My friend and I did three dives with Angel diving in Trincomalee in October 2013 and I had the best time of our lives. There are a few dive centres around the area we checked out but none had the professional feel to them as Angel diving had. Suri the owner had over 7000 dives to his name and his crew were all great fun and made our days with them so wonderful. My friend was an inexperienced diver and a tad nervous but Suri stayed with her and made her relax and enjoy her diving to the extent she wanted to get back under the water the next day! We saw so many wonderful colourful fish, sharks, turtles and stingrays.

I cannot recommend these guys enough. Also take a pendrive with you as they film you and the fish and then you can download a copy

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjhoneyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Diveshop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've been diving with them in July 2013 and it was almost perfect! The dive instructors were very friendly, helpful,took really care of us and showed us the best dive sites around. So I just can highly recomment the Angel Diving Shop.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good dive school, shame about dishonesty.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I had a few nice dives with these guys a few weeks ago. They were professional and knowledgeable. What really
let them down was that money disappeared from my bag left in their trust while diving.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JVBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worth the dollars you pay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

My 9 friends (from India) and I were very excited about Scuba diving. And wn we arrived at trincomalee , we wr more than happy to meet Mr.Suri who owned the Angels diving centre. He charged a fair amount for all of us. The instructions he gave were very clear and the following morning he took us to navy island for diving. Mr. Sameera and two other men helped Suri. They did a great job teaching us the skill in a short span of time and also were very friendly. Suri is a school drop out who followed his heart to become a diver. And he has done it and he is good at it. So if you visit trico dont miss out the "Angel" diving expereince.
P.S. They take photographs and videos of all your diving moments underwater. So make sure you carry a pen drive to get it transferred.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kiruthiha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel Diving also viewed

Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 

Been to Angel Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing