We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Lotus Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trincomalee
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean hotel right on the beach”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Nice clean rooms. We stayed in a standard room that had AC and large beds. The local fare and seafood at the restaurant is excellent.we did not try any western dishes. You can contact the hotel for snorkelling trips to Pigeon Island. Dont miss out on this when in trincomalee. We were taken by aquadreams who had a desk at the hotel. He was kind and patient with our 6 year old and made sure our experince was amazing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmrithaShenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    63
    70
    42
    33
See reviews for
79
88
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
somerset
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

we visit this hotel as part of a tour with slimline tours , which was booked but when we got to the hotel after a long trip , we were shocked to find out that the price we were given when we booked as a tour , was not what we thought , when we arrived , with our tour gide the prices were total different then the tour giude had arranged on booking the hotel , the price we were given was more and as this is a 2 star hotel , we were vey disapointed , this is very poor management , the hotel wa not very good , and as we had traveled along way to get there , we stayed , i think this is discusing , and fuse , when our tou guide , had booked it before ,and they changed the price , its not right , to give false prices , to tour guides , who are doing there job , we will not be going there again , but i would like to thank slimline tours , for trying to sort it out , thank you sumudu perera

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLIMGIRL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Trincomalee hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Where do I start. Value for money the worst I've seen. Expensive but completely tacky- it has a great location which it could use so well but unfortunately has ruined it with ugly finishes- a concrete wall blocking the views of the beach from the bungalows, fixed glass in the restaurant area restricting the sea breeze and beach atmosphere, dirty old curtains in the bungalows, murky pool water etc. Food was also disappointing- overly sweet orange juice, 40 min wait for boiled eggs when we were the only ones in the restaurant etc.The staff try hard but it isn't enough- you get the feeling it's owned by someone with only the profit motive in mind. Also, see reviews of 'lotus park hotel' on tripadvisor- a name change clearly wasn't enough to change the experience at this place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
570 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel is an area that was badly affected by the war. It has started a refurbishment programme and these rooms are excellent. There is some work to be done on the the shore chalets but these are quite adequate but are only two star quality. The food offered is limited but very good quality and quantity, the & chef waiters are not used to westerners but try very hard. The maid and laundry service is high quality. Trincomalee shoud be a destination for all adventurous visitors and this hotel is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Dont choose the chalets unless you want fast access to the shore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is one of the best hotel in this area. The place is clean and rooms are spacious. All facilities are very good. Food need to be improved in vegetarian section. Service in restaurant is very slow. Staff is cooperative and good manners.

Room Tip: Very good hotel to stay near to beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramachandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincomalee
0.3 mi away
Amaranthe Bay Resort
Amaranthe Bay Resort
#1 of 10 in Trincomalee
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
Trinco Blu by Cinnamon
#2 of 10 in Trincomalee
1,296 reviews
7.2 mi away
Pigeon Island Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
Nilaveli Beach Hotel
#3 of 5 in Nilaveli
475 reviews
6.8 mi away
Anilana Nilaveli
Anilana Nilaveli
#2 of 5 in Nilaveli
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anantamaa Trincomalee
Anantamaa Trincomalee
#2 of 90 in Trincomalee
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Lotus Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Lotus Park Hotel

Property: Sea Lotus Park Hotel
Address: 32 Alles Garden, Trincomalee 31000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Eastern Province > Trincomalee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Trincomalee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Lotus Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing