We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Very recommendable

Very recommendable! We have done the navy dive and it was amazing! Also we saw a lot of different... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2023
juancastillo_es
,
Valencia, Spain
Perfekt Diving and snorkeling experience!

Did PADI open water license with Sasahh and I can really recommend this Diving station. Well... read more

Reviewed June 3, 2023
Hansi0305
,
Mainz, Germany
via mobile
Read all 293 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Trincomalee
from $1,026.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $777.60
More Info
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
228
43
7
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
228
43
7
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his team dive master sri lanka these guys dive course my padi open water marine life dive center coral island snorkeling experience dive spots lobster other companies moray eels nice experience sasha diving
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 293 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

I went diving here with my family (we all have our open water padi) to two dive sites and highly recommend it! We hadn't dived in two years so we're a bit rusty and were given a great refresher before we started and then felt a lot more confident heading to the boat. The dive sites weren't far away from the beach so you're not sailing for ages which I liked. At the first dive site we saw so many sting rays and eels which we managed to get so close to, you can't miss them! The second dive site was my favourite as there was a lot more coral and the marine life was incredible, so many fish and turtles! We swam through two caves too!

This is a five star Padi centre so the staff are all very highly trained and will help you with whatever you need. Just go and chat to them as you're wandering along the beach and book in a dive!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Isabel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

Did 2 dives and also whale watching here. Althought now is a bit off season to see whale but we decided to gave ourselves a chance. And I can't said how lucky are we, finally we met the big giant blue whales. Thanks for Shashans for the good offered and the great and friendly team for providing us good services. We are enjoying the 2 days of activities here and will return again next time.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Catherinelgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 10, 2019

People in this dive center so lovely and helpful. They have experience boatman know just how to find whales. Thanks for everything

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Xiang Xue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Did 3 days of diving over a 2 week holiday. Everyone was very friendly, helpful and professional. Used our own equipment as we prefer to use familiar travel gear. Visited a few reefs and spotted many moray, cuttlefish, nudis, blue spotted rays and Hindu relics. Nice small boat with small groups diving just off shore. Helpful with fish identification and always happy to offer assistance. Lucky to see black & yellow ribbon eel. Would recommend this dive shop

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank indigoStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Feli F, Owner at Sri Lanka Diving Tours - Trincomalee, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

It was nice to have you with us. Your skills as well as the awareness of the environment admired.

Thanks
feli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Best manifestation of a beautiful dream! Against all odds- Thillip the captain would not give up on taking the tourists for experiences of a lifetime +++ and won't give in to the conditions of the sea.. off season , was swimming with spinner dolphins too!!! Picture perfect!!! Sashan's place is also one of those gems. Priceless. Speachles..

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank munene-munene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Feli F, Owner at Sri Lanka Diving Tours - Trincomalee, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Congratulations !!

You made the correct choice. Please do come again.

thanks
feli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews