We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveler rating
602
609
238
70
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
609
238
70
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrab restaurantbeach chaletsri lankapool attendantmain restaurantpigeon islandseafoodwater sportsstray dogsbuffet dinnerground floorthe east coastamazing beachhalf boardwhale watchingbeach frontwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

Hi All,

I did travel to this hotel with my family including 1.5year old child on 06th to 8th November 2017.

By the time we checked in to the hotel on 06th afternoon we were given a dirty room (218). in this room furniture is broken, lights are not working. balcony door is partly closing. after about 30mins they changed it to 224. which was much better.

Meals are very good. the buffet was superb with variety. but in the restaurant the steward just took my little ones plate before she finishes. very poor and didn't even apologise. cats and dogs are around restaurant.

on 7th night room is filled with cigarette smoke and little one was choked and woke up. informed front office. They changed the room again at 1.30am on 8th. but not a single in changed person attend it to the matter.

when ever we ordered extra they always ask "can you pay" thinking we are not going to pay it. since we are Sri Lankans the attitude of the staff is very poor. when loading the goods to the vehicle one guy is coming behind me for money.

I should asked compensation. But I paid for I had.

What happened if little one was choked badly?
Why even GM left without meeting me even being informed?
What action restaurant head took after informing?

Please consider before booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank harshawanigaratne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2017

Dear Guest,

We thank you for having stayed with us at The Trinco Blu by Cinnamon and for posting your feedback online.

We are sorry that we have failed to provide you with a flawless stay experience and from the onset, please accept my most sincere apologies for the quality of service you have experienced and the inconvenience caused.

What you have stated is certainly not the Cinnamon standards we commit to our guests. We value your observations, and it is constructive feedback such as yours that enables us to improve.

It is very obvious that there were a lot of shortcomings from our end that requires urgent attention. Your comments will be addressed to ensure such problems will not repeat again in the future.

We would welcome an opportunity to regain your trust and hope that the above will not keep you from returning to our hotel.

Once again, please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused, and thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback.

Wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2017

Reception: Friendly staff/ Amazing service/ Quick and courteous
Room and washrooms: Rooms are pretty small but equipped with all the facilities. Washrooms could be a bit more cleaner.
Staff: House keeping staff and room service staff are extremely friendly. Especially Prabodhini who is housekeeping in the 206-207-208 etc rooms. Excellent service.
Food: You know cinnamon hotels! Well they've got their food right always! Excellent breakfast.
Surrounding: Pretty environment with a beautiful Peacock walking around the hotel premises.
Pool: Lovely pool with long breadth swimming.
The ocean view is just fascinating from the rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ThrillTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Trinco blu by cinnamon and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Cinnamon brand standard.

Your kind comments are indeed rewarding and we will differently, share with Prabodhini and she will be delighted to learn that her efforts have been appreciated.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another renewing stay

Wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Our stay at Trinco Blue was really great and we are happy with it's facilities ,environment and the comfort ability. Compared to the same level hotels only thing I regret is the food. They were good but less range.Breakfast was OK and had huge collection.

This is a nice place if you want to relax your self in a luxurious way infront of the golden sandy beach.

You could get the diving and swimming lessons from inner team and also they provide whale watching tours as well. For that contact the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Girl From C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Trinco blu by Cinnamon and taking time to share your experiences with us.

It is our privilege and honor to be of service to you. We are truly delighted to learn that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. It is feedback like yours that motivates us to strive consistently for excellence.

We have also noted your comments, especially the area where you felt needed attention. We will look into these points and action accordingly.

Our Team is looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

Wish you a pleasant day


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The Reception here was amazing, oozing instant hospitality and friendliness. Our original booking got upgraded on the Hotel Management's own discretion and we were accommodated in an exclusive location, closest to the Beach, where we had a pre-dinner walk along the well-protected sprawling beach. There being security in attendance we could stroll freely. Post-dinner we could squat in the Room Balcony that enabled us to watch the Ocean's waves spluttering and splashing on the sandy coast and giving us a rare thrilling experience. The decor of the Room was too elegant for description and was laudable. The only oddity we found was the opening that was left in the Bath Room window - perhaps for reasons of Architecture - to enable unhindered sky-view. There were tourists from across the globe and their presence had enhanced our holiday-mood!

The food was classic - both dinner and breakfast. A hotel stay that is worth remembering.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe Rooms immediately next to the Beach.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plan41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Trinco blu by cinnamon and we are glad having you with us.

We are indeed very pleased to know that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay and have appreciated our warm, friendly and personalized service that is consistent with the Cinnamon brand standard. Also, we are happy that you admire our reception, hotel location and the overall facilities offered at the hotel.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another renewing stay.

Wish you a pleasant day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Very nice Hotel in a calm and good area for relaxing!
Very nice rooms, Great foods, beautiful scenery but weak staff at reception! They had too much delay for our check in and the room was not ready for us!

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rashin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvester H, Front Office Manager at Trinco Blu by Cinnamon, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for choosing to stay at Trinco blu by Cinnamon and taking time to share your experiences on Trip Advisor.

We are sincerely delighted that you found our hospitality par excellence. It is feedback from valued guests like you that motivates us strive for excellence.

We have also noted your comments, especially the area where you felt needed attention. We will look into these points and action accordingly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Wish you a pleasant day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews