We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portion problem”

Marquee Cafe & Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #28 of 105 Restaurants in Trincomalee
Price range: $3 - $15
Description: This is the best seafood restaurant in Allasgarden Trincomalee. We always provide fresh seafood meals. We have breakfast, lunch, dinner, BBQ, grilled, fresh juices and more... Special Sri Lankan rice & curry cooking course available... You can feel free and fresh air with enjoy your meals.
Restaurant details
Description: This is the best seafood restaurant in Allasgarden Trincomalee. We always provide fresh seafood meals. We have breakfast, lunch, dinner, BBQ, grilled, fresh juices and more... Special Sri Lankan rice & curry cooking course available... You can feel free and fresh air with enjoy your meals.
Reviewed May 15, 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch and really enjoyed the salad and tasty roti that I had. Returned for dinner one night hoping for great things, but the rice and curry was absurdly small. It was very tasty, but there was just a tiny spoonful of dhal, a few green beans, and then a couple of small poppadums and some fried potatoes (not even remotely curry-ish). They did give us a tiny bit more when we asked, but it was all a bit Oliver Twist. Wouldn't go back.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Ruderies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

It would have been an average stay due to the waiting time (about 20 mins), but Jepi has entertained us and made us feel comfortable. The food is worth the wait, too, especially the mixed fried rice! Well done to all the staff and especially the cook

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Agnezed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

On our visit to uppuveli we went the last evening for us in uppuveli for dinner. The food is fresh cooked and is amazingly good. The place itself has a lovely and familiar ambience and very friendly service. Definitely stop by if you're looking for a place to eat in Trincomalee area. We were happy to find that place!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Pascal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

Friendly waiters, very good food and fresh juices. Love this place, next time we will come back! Totally worth a try!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

The best restaurant in Trincomalee! Very friendly, the food was excellent. Thank you, we will be back ❤️

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank marketanavratilova9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marquee Cafe & Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 

Been to Marquee Cafe & Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing