We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Pleasant!!”
This property is a 5-minute walk from the beach. Featuring free WiFi throughout the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This property is a 5-minute walk from the beach. Featuring free WiFi throughout the property
Pleasant Place
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is a 5-minute walk from the beach. Featuring free WiFi throughout the property
Pleasant Place
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Trincomalee, Eastern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Harley M
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Pleasant!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I'm a lone traveller on an extended trip around Sri Lanka. I stayed at Pleasant Park for 3 weeks - it became "home" for that time. Theepan and his family took such good care of me that I was sad to leave. Theepan was so kind and generous, and helped sort out a couple of problems I had.
The place is clean, has great Wi-Fi and close to things like banks and supermarkets. It's also relatively close to the main tourist hub.
Great for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma v
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a nice place! ”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We really liked our stay here in this new and really clean place! Good location in Uppuveli and close to a nice beach! The owner is really friendly and helps you with everything! Go stay here :) Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you so much Emma such a nice people you are, always remember in my heart hope to see you soon
Best regards
From Theepan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon E
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikycard
Pavia, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andre64kr
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kasper j
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrik A
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing