We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crab masala and grilled prawns for dinner”
Review of Nina Restaurant

Nina Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 105 Restaurants in Trincomalee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $25
Description: Our Restaurant NINA is Located in middle of Alesgarden Area, Trincomalee. And serveing Homemade Tripical and many western food for every turist. we have enough place to have 60 people and we serve Breakfast Lunch Dinner.
Restaurant details
Description: Our Restaurant NINA is Located in middle of Alesgarden Area, Trincomalee. And serveing Homemade Tripical and many western food for every turist. we have enough place to have 60 people and we serve Breakfast Lunch Dinner.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friend and I had one of freshest and best crab masala curry and grilled prawns for dinner. The staff were helpful and friendly. I told them that I love seeing sambol and they made sure we got some of the sambol. Definitely the place for a good seafood meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank bluezen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (307)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We ate the best sandwiches in all Sri Lanka.
Very tasty food, cheap prices and excellent service
We will come back again

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NechamaR5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The menu had a great variety of options, was clean and presentable, with staff that tried their best.

Issues were slow service and not telling customers outright if they had run out of things. For instance, a lime juice was ordered, and staff went and purchased some lemons and the drink served near the end of the meal. This deserves good and bad comments - staff trying their best to fulfill the order (sort of), but if the customer was told up front they had run out of ... then another choice could have been made and served in time.

This place had some food hits and misses. The cheese kottu roti was not cheesy or melted enough, but the papaya (pawpaw) juice was out of this world. All carbohydrate portions (e.g. noodles, rice) were a good size, but with minimum meat ratio. This seemed the cheapest place in Trincomalee for food, so you get what you pay for. We left with full tummies and that's the main mission.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Insp_Morse50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

The calamari rice and curry was really good and every plate of food which went passed our table looked good as well.

A must try in trinco.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank aruns578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019 via mobile

A really nice place if you wanna have a fresh grilled fish especially Tuna steak and the chicken kotthu is just unbelievable! Definitely a place to come to have dinner or lunch

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Nicolas10400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nina Restaurant also viewed

Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
Trincomalee, Eastern Province
 

Been to Nina Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing