We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Business Hotel”
Review of Ramada Plaza Suwon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Suwon
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfortable Business Hotel”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Comfortable Business Hotel. Modern, spacious and clean rooms. A really good breakfast with a huge international variety. About 1.2h by bus from Incheon Airport, 1-2h to Hyundai, depending on traffic. Some sights and street marktes in walking distance.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank xalexw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    138
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
21
11
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2014

To me, staying at this hotel was truly fascination, it's a solid 4+ in European sense. Reception people are well trained and fluent in English ( in stark contrast with the rest of Koreans ), they listen and serve you perfectly and with excellence.
The breakfast was very great, with a huge variety of dishes and drinks ( and free fresh drinks were very nice surprise ). However, rather disappointing was the fact, that in order to enjoy your breakfast completely, you have to be a very early bird! Otherwise the spectrum of choices decreases exponentially in time, and by 9:00 AM you will end up eating beacon with potatoes ( with a few exceptions from this rule ). So, just wake up with the sun at 6:30 ( when the restaurant opens ), and you won't miss the thing.
But if you are in business trip ( and what else will bring you here?), it's comfortable to be full up till the 8:00AM, and the hotel did it's best for this sake.

Also minor point to note is the umbrella culture of this place. I'm not joking : hotel maintains a large pool of free umbrellas at no charge ( but you could be fined up upon the loss of an umbrella ), so if you are UK people, and you visit Korea near the end of August, you will see no difference: whether to be totally wet in London or Suwon ( however, I prefer London ^-)
It could be VERY rainy at this time...

And another point is NOT to miss Hwaseong Fortress, if you are lucky, and you can cut some free time. Climb the mountain, and you will see absolutely fantastic view of entire Suwon ( and it's historic part especially ). This fortress is really close to you ( 15 minutes of a walk ), but to travel along the Wall do not forget to rent a bicycle at the bottom of mountain.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, choose rooms at very top floors ( starting from 14th, preferably ). Otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daizuojia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are very nice. Bathrooms are large and nice. The downstairs happy hour is fun. The band plays every night and it includes all you can eat and drink for about $35 USD. The breakfast buffet has many choices and a nice view. I try to stay here every time I go to Suwon.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Wes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella830, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your good review on TripAdvisor.
And we are happy that you were delighted with your stay.

I think that you had good time at the Lounge & Vistore's “Happy Hour”.
If you will be travelling back in Summer season, we will be having many special menus and various promotions at our restaurants for the tourist season, I think you might enjoy!

Once again, we appreciate the kind comments and will definitely look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards.
Bella, Lee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I spent a week here whilst coaching a team for Asian Fencing Championships. The executive suites are spacious and generously appointed. Well appointed bathroom facilities. Excellent in room storage. I had a great view from a corner room with floor to ceiling windows on 2 sides. Free Wifi throughout the hotel.

Excellent service. Very easy check in/check out. Courteous, helpful and pleasant staff, always available to meet any needs.

Excellent breakfast buffet @ Chefoo's on level 5. Fantastic food selection. Very good resaurant in the foyer also.

Good gym facilities, including 3 temperature plunge pools (good for recovery), hot and dry sauna's.

I'd definately recommend staying here for those visiting Suwon.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella830, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear, David H :

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel.
Your comments are extremely valuable to us.
We will continue to do our best to provide even better service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel in the nearest future.

Thank you once again.

Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Very spcaious well appointed room, not at all cluttered which is a pet hate of mine in hotels. Only after checking in did I realise that there are still smoking rooms in Korea and that I had been put into one. Called reception and no problem sir, we'll find a non-smoking room for you immdieately. Five minutes later concierge arrived to escort me to my new room. Just one example of the outstanding service. No hesitation whatsoever recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: If you're a non-smoker remember to ask for a non-smoking room! I often forget this with so many...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella830, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 24, 2014
Dear; Ducan B

I would like to thank you for having taken the time to write a review about your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel!

Firstly, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

We are very sorry about provide you the smoking room. Actually we have smoking floor for smoker And Thank you for understanding about this happen. I will record about your comments on our system for your next visit and you will get a room which have a fresh and good condition. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Thank you once again

Warm Regards

Bella, Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed at the Ramada Plaza for our first two nights of vacation in South Korea. The hotel was easy to get to from Incheon airport, even after a very long plane ride from the eastern US. The staff was very welcoming and our room was perfect. After a good nights sleep, the second day we headed out to explore Suwon -- following the employees directions. Easy to walk to the Fortress. After our day of exploring, we went back to the hotel and got an recommendation for a nearby Korean BBQ restaurant (delicious!). I can't stay enough about the excellent staff -- not only did they provide great tourist info, but they called Korean Air and helped us straighten out the checkin for our flight to Jeju. It's an short walk to the airport limo to Gimpo Airport. Overall, we had an excellent experience at the Ramada Plaza Suwon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfisol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella830, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear; alfisol
Thank you for staying with Ramada plaza Suwon Hotel and sharing your detail opinions with other travelers on the TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you liked the service and amenities that the hotel has to offer.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also You can easy to get heart of the Seoul and any good place for look around from the hotel. So we can provide you with the details for your tourism if you want.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Warm Regards

Bella, Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed at the Ramada Plaza for a week while in Korea for work. Pleasant hotel. Comfortable rooms, good breakfast and friendly staff. Getting to the hotel from airport is easy enough suing the limousine buses. A little trickier getting back, as the pick-up spot is a block away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella830, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear, Martin W :

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel.
Your comments are extremely valuable to us.
We will continue to do our best to provide even better service in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel in the nearest future.

Thank you once again.

Bella, Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwon
1.9 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
1.3 mi away
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Suwon
Castle Hotel Suwon
#6 of 53 in Suwon
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Value Hotel Worldwide High End
5.7 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 20 in Hwaseong
118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#15 of 53 in Suwon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Suwon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Suwon

Property: Ramada Plaza Suwon
Address: 150, Jungbu-daero, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 16483, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Plaza Suwon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Suwon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel Suwon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing