We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shame about the internet”
Review of Ramada Plaza Suwon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Suwon
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Shame about the internet”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

My third visit to this hotel. Good points are the modern, spacious room, good bathroom with separate shower, and accessibility to lots of local restaurants across the road. A good gym.

The one big frustration is the internet in the room. The WiFi was downright terrible. I need to use Skype for teleconferencing and calls home. On WiFi it was unusable. I used Ookla Speedtest to determine the cause. Download speeds varied, but should have been usable. Upload was non-existent; sometimes 0 or at best 0.2 Mbps. The wired connection at the desk was better, but demonstrated wildly fluctuating speeds. Still unusable to talk, OK to listen. I wasn't the only one; a colleague in another room told me of his identical problem.
For every call I needed to make I had to go to the lobby and connect via WiFi there. Perfect in that location.
I wrote down the upload and download results and gave them to the concierge, asking for IT to check and respond. That was on Friday morning. By Monday morning when I checked out, not only no improvement, but not even the courtesy of a response. Not good enough.

Room Tip: Check the WiFi works before settling into the room. Move if you need it to work!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cowombat2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sahring your experience at Ramada Plaza Suwon recently.

First of all, we are very thank you for a detail review. Also, we understand your disappointment with some of inconvenience. With your feedbacks, we will try to improve service. For the internet, we offer free WiFi to all the guests, so sometimes, the speed of WiFi is slow due to share with guests who stay on the same floor. We also will improve this problem.

Once again, we are very sorry for your uncomfortable situations during your stay. All of us at Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests and ensuring a most comfortable stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Ramada Plaza Suwon in the near future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    138
    19
    7
    3
See reviews for
18
21
11
241
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Spotless international standard hotel- excellent room and good facilities. Would stay there again.
I stayed here during a conference and found it good and relaxing. Restaurants have convenient opening times, breakfast buffet is extensive and good and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marieke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear, Mr Marieke,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Suwon, especially you complimented to our front staffs. We are extremely happy to read your compliment. We have shared your comments with all our warm and caring associates.

All our wonderful associates always tries their utmost to go the extra step and ensuring our guests’ satisfaction. All of us at Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests and ensuring a most comfortable stay.

Please come and visit us again in the near future.

Thanks,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HCM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed for a week for biz trip, the overall service was good, but there actually were some points to improve:
- Internet: All devices can connect google.com for a short time, then would be blocked by google with reason that the hotel connection is flooding the google network. Therefore you will be forward to google korean which I couldnt understand a word.

- Breakfast: for those who need to go to airport early, opening at 6:30am is too late. I actually just need some bread for take out since i have early flight at 9am and suwon is a pretty far from airport but the staff was inconsiderate not even ask the reason, just tell me "the time is 6:30, sorry" I cant find any place to buy some breakfast at that time anyway.

- Airport bus: The bus only stops at hotel castle which is only 300 meters away, 10 min walk. However if you have luggages, more likely that you have to take a taxi, which cost 4,5 $ for a short 15 seconds drive just to cross the street. It would be good if the hotel has a shuttle bus, because the taxi driver were very rude if you only drive a mere 300 meter.

- Location: far from shopping area, far from city centre, no airport bus stop (the bus only drop you there, not picking you up) -->very annoying

To summary: Except those points, it was good. But in my case, it would be

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sahring your experience at Ramada Plaza Suwon recently.

First of all, we are very thank you for a detail review. Also, we understand your disappointment with some of inconvenience. With your feedbacks, we try to improve service. Especially, we are very sorry for not having breakfast due to opening time. For early checking-out guests, we now offer a sandwich box.

Moreover, for the internet, when you connect google. com in any area in Korea. It automatically connects Korea domain. You should set up for country at goole.com in Korea. When you visit again, we will help you to connect it for English version.

Lastly, our hotel is located a little far from the downtown where you can stay with peaceful. For convenience for going to the downtown. we always arrange for the taxi.
Once again, we are very sorry for your uncomfortable situations during your stay. All of us at Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests and ensuring a most comfortable stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to Ramada Plaza Suwon in the near future.

Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hildesheim, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The rooms were very nice and rather large. Making it an extremely comfortable stay. I enjoyed this hotel really a lot.
The service was nearly always excellent. They were always extremely friendly, always very eager to help. Actually, sometimes they tried to be helpful, e.g., at the breakfast table - as soon as you go to get another cup of coffee, it may happen that when you get back the saucer is gone as someone tried to clean up.
The Sauna is also rather nice. However, while it is supposed to open till 22:00, entrance is closed at 21:30 and also staff walks around checking starting this time, which gives the fealing, they just want to close the place. So, you should think of it as open until 21:30.. - but nevertheless nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KlausSchmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mr Schmid,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Suwon, especially you had a enjoy stay with breakfast restaurant on the fifth floor.
We are extremely happy to read that your stay has been wonderful. We have shared your comments with all our warm and caring associates. All our wonderful associates always try their utmost to go the extra step and ensuring our guests’ satisfaction.
All of us at Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests and ensuring a most comfortable stay.
Please come and visit us again in the near future.

Thanks again.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogotá, Colombia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I stayed here for a congress nearby, and the place was very good. The room was spacious and perfectly clean, the breakfast was very very good (lots of variety, good food), the internet worked perfectly and didn't have a long password process.

Also, the airport bus leaves you literally at the front door (going back to the airport is a bit more complicated, you have to walk some 3-4 blocks and you take the bus).

The staff at the hotel were very attentive. They even helped me find a restaurant I wanted (I didn't even know the name but they new when I described), printed out the directions to get there, etc. Really nice.

However, the buffet at night was the equivalent of 50 USD, and eating at the Italian place in the first floor was also pretty expensive. A little bit crazy in a city where all the food is just incredibly cheap (I could eat a decent lunch anywhere for 8 USD)... that was a dissapointment.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosfpardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Ramada Plaza Hotel.

We are extremely happy to read that your stay has been wonderful.

We have shared your comments with all our warm and caring associates. All our wonderful associates always tries their utmost to go the extra step and ensuring our guests’ satisfaction.

All of us at Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests and ensuring a most comfortable stay.

Please come and visit us again in the near future.


Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

hotel looks decent and a room was spotless, minted out nicely. but at the hotel entrance hall, were asking general info to your hotel door staff. he seemed unconcerned and rudely replied. i was expecting something would be shortly looked into.

this is wrong.

welcoming and supporting the guests is your foremost priority.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Son D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr Son,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you
experienced with the doorman at the entrace. We assure you that your complaint
and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to
improve our service further. We will make every effort to see that this never happens again.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and we look forward to serve you.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Was there for 4 nights, August 2013, on business.
The hotel looks very nice, clean and shiny.
I had a room in the 16th floor, which was spotless clean, pretty roomy and comfortable.
The bed was perfect, just too bad there were no lighter blankets. The heavy blanket made me sweat a bit at night.
The WiFi was quite good, I could stream standard video without any lags.
Breakfast was ridiculously rich. It looked like a dinner buffet. Had just about anything. The most important part - coffee from the espresso machine was quite good.
The gym is one of the best I have seen at any hotel. All brand new equipment. Plenty of treadmills and full weights equipment. They even have nice workout clothes you can use. Overall a terrific hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy C, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Plaza Suwon, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Mr Tal,

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor and for your stay at Ramada Plaza Suwon. We always try to offer the highest quality service and room to our guests

As your mention, we are very impressed that your stay was very comfortabel with the bed, free Wifi, and breakfast. We are also happy to hear that you had the nice coffee .and working out at the gym which located on 6th floor.

Once again, thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel and we hope to be able to welcome you back to Ramada Plaza Suwon in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Suwon
1.9 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
1.3 mi away
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
0.4 mi away
Castle Hotel Suwon
Castle Hotel Suwon
#6 of 53 in Suwon
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Value Hotel Worldwide High End
5.7 mi away
Shilla Stay Dongtan
Shilla Stay Dongtan
#1 of 20 in Hwaseong
118 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Landmark
Hotel Landmark
#15 of 53 in Suwon
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Suwon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Suwon

Property: Ramada Plaza Suwon
Address: 150, Jungbu-daero, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 16483, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 53 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Plaza Suwon 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Suwon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Suwon Hotel Suwon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing