We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Suwon
mumbai india
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“good hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

this is a very comfortable hotel, about 45 mins subway ride from Central Seoul. One would have to take a short taxi ride to the subway station though, but this hotel is very conveniently located near shopping centers, food restaurants, in a good area by itself.
The hotel is a good property with comfortable rooms, free wifi, (as in most of Korea) very good spread at breakfast, and courteous staff. highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajivgagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Loonytraveller,

On behalf of the management and staff of Ibis Suwon, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Especially, we would like to deeply thank you for your kind comments on our product & services.

Your compliments have certainly motivated us to further develop our service staff for the benefit of valuable guests, such as yourself.

Again, thank you for choosing Ibis Suwon. And, we would like to welcome you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    118
    50
    10
    8
See reviews for
21
32
25
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Small rooms and small bathrooms , but very nice.
The fitness center is also small but good and with descent treadmill.

The breakfast is great!!!

The location is very good near the city center with outback and shopping centers near by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Mr. Tolik80

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here with my husband of one night in early March 2013. We took the airport bus to from Seoul to Suwon and there is a stop just in front of the hotel which is very convenience. Room is great, cozy and quiet. Bathroom is small but it is clean and functional. The shower is very good, the water pressure is strong enough so I enjoyed the shower bath a lot.

Staff are very professional and speak English, the Front Office Manager Jason helped our check-in and he is very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YKstephanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Ms. YKstephanie,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed three weeks (Feb-18 Mar-08) at the hotel. The room is clean and the beds are comfortable. The room is small, but if you want the hotel just for sleeping/taking shower it is perfect. The staff speaks English and the reception is good. The hotel is well located, near a cinema, shopping, bars (Crazy Duck), restaurant (Italian, Thai) and fast food as Outback, Fridays and MacDonald's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cleosson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Cleosson,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Same price as Ramada Plaza but 10 times less pleasant. Small rooms, not convenient at all for business, no mini bar, tiny bathroom, no laundry service. At least it is well located but this is the only positive thing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cycomarcooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Cycomarcooo,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer, therefore your feedback is very important to us.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

On occasion, I travel to Seoul to attend meetings and conferences. I have often found it difficult to get reservations at a hotel in Seoul, let alone one at a reasonable price for its star rating. The IBIS Ambassador Suwon is a four-star hotel with a three-star price, in comparison to those in Seoul.

In fact, it is just a short taxi ride away from Suwon Station, where you can catch a train or subway to Seoul for your business meeting or conference. The IBIS Ambassador Suwon
offers an excellent breakfast buffet, a coffee shop, restaurant, and other facilities, including
a computer with printer. The hotel is modern and clean, with a helpful, polite staff. It's conveniently located down the street from banks, shopping, and entertainment. There is also
a bus stop nearby and usually a taxi out front.

Why waste your money on significantly over-priced hotels in Seoul?

Room Tip: Whenever you reserve a hotel room in Korea, you need to ask for a "non-smoking" room if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Ms. Deborah T,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

In my last night in Korea I stayed at this hotel. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. There was only one type of pillow but was fine.

Bathroom facilities were very good. Also one could open a window to get some fresh air - even if it is freezing outside :)

The reception was very good and there was no problems for English only speakers. The hotel is well positioned in Suwon near ample shopping and food courts.

Overall was a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jastogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisSuwon, General Manager at Ibis Suwon Ambassador, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Jaspototo,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Suwon Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Kwangwoon LEE
General Manager
Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Suwon hotels
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Suwon
Ramada Plaza Suwon
#1 of 52 in Suwon
315 reviews
1.8 mi away
Novotel Ambassador Suwon
1.3 mi away
Castle Hotel Suwon
Castle Hotel Suwon
#6 of 52 in Suwon
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Value Hotel Worldwide High End
0.4 mi away
The Most Hotel
The Most Hotel
#19 of 52 in Suwon
4 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vella Suite Hotel
Vella Suite Hotel
#28 of 52 in Suwon
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Suwon Ambassador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Suwon Ambassador

Property: Ibis Suwon Ambassador
Address: 132, Gwongwang-ro, Paldal-gu, Suwon, Gyeonggi-do 16491, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Gyeonggi-do > Suwon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Hotels in Suwon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibis Suwon Ambassador 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Ambassador Suwon is proud to present you as being the first and only International hotel in the Gyunggi Provincial’s capital. Located in the heart of the historical city, it is the largest building in Happy Suwon and a gateway to the region’s bustling business, financial and shopping precincts. Ibis Ambassador Suwon offers 240 suite- high-tech facility rooms with complimentary high-speed internet, LCD screen television, electronic bidet, in-room safe, gym facilities, sauna etc. The particularity of our hotel is that Wedding and Convention is totally managed by Novotel Ambassador. We also have total 373 parking spaces for our customers’ convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Suwon Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ambassador Suwon Hotel Suwon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing