We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Morocco Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Morocco Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Subic
Pampanga Province, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

We held our overnight company outing in this resort on April 25, 2014. 150 employees came with us. Before the event, I mentioned to Cena, their sales representatives, our detailed requirements, together with the reviews on the net. The service rendered to us was remarkable. Thanks to all their staff! Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MeezPulchritude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
11
4
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

The hotel is not managed at all. The hot water mixer does not work so you have either HOT or COLD water but not warm water. The guards at the shack are always sleeping so it's hard to enter the place. I had to wake them up before we could have the gate lifted for us to access the resort area. The roads are not clean, tall grass all over, beach is dirty with broken glass, pool has tiles missing and services was poor except for the mango shake. When My family went for a swim all the hotel workers were on the 2nd floor staring at us like we were movie stars or something... really stupid. The management needs to either do their job or close the place down.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank wblewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Subic hotels

Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Upon arriving the place, I saw the entrance and the facade was really nice like an old spanish styled house. We were greeted with friendly and courteous staff in the lobby. We got the deluxe room and it was nice. But the place wasn't maintained well. The bathroom door has a broken knob so it doesn't lock, the water in the shower is weak and the faucet is also broken. Hot water only comes out, good thing it is still tolerable. The Cable TV is not working, we've complained several times but until we left the next day, they weren't able to fix the TV. The pool was nice but the beach area is dirty. You can't swim in the beach. We even saw oysters in the shore. The food was not great too. The place is good for team building activities because they have a huge shore space. Other amenities are the billiards, karaoke and beach volley are ok. The bowling area was under construction. Overall, it was ok but not really what I've expected.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank DonDitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We visited our boss' beach house in Barangay Cawag, Subic Zambales. As Club Morocco was only a five minute drive away from his house, he booked our group (seven in all) at Club Morocco's Villa 3A and 3B.

The facade of the hotel is quite imposing and brings to mind an exotic place away from the hustle and bustle of city living. The main lobby is a high ceiling affair with large murals. The place is eerily quiet with no staff visible. Even the front desk staff wasn't there but did show up after a bit of waiting.

The villas were nicely designed with a small kitchen, a living room with sofa bed, dining area and a back porch that opens going to the beach. The beds were also very comfy after the long travel to the hotel from the city. There are some things, though, that you come to expect from a modern hotel/resort like key cards for room access, a peep hole for the front door, a fully stocked mini bar, a channel guide for the hotel TV, an exhaust fan for the bathroom, and some pillows and linen for the sofa bed. All of which were not present.

The hotel also seems to have been behind in maintenance. The fridge in the room wasn't very cold. The sliding doors at the back of the villa have damaged locks and tracks. The phone in one of the villas didn't work, and one of the air conditioners didn't blow cold air. The lamps were also unplugged. A minor thing but considering its also part of the staff to make sure everything works, I am writing about it here. We called room service to have the heater in one of the villas fixed because there was no hot water. And there were a lot of bulbs in the room that flickered or didn't light up. When the handyman arrived, he was polite enough. But he didn't have an ID or uniform. He just came in his shorts and tank top wearing a red ball cap. This detracts from the upscale feel of the resort.

If we were paying full price for the accommodations, I wouldn't pay full price. But as this was courtesy of our boss and he didn't have to pay full price [off peak half price promo]. I'll say the place is acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tacmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Subic
3.7 mi away
Mangrove Resort Hotel
Mangrove Resort Hotel
#2 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
6.0 mi away
Court Meridian Hotel
Court Meridian Hotel
#3 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
4.1 mi away
Subic Grand Seas Resort
Subic Grand Seas Resort
#4 of 18 in Olongapo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Subiza Beach Resort
Subiza Beach Resort
#7 of 18 in Olongapo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
28.1 mi away
Rama International Beach Resort
8.1 mi away
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
Camayan Beach Resort and Hotel
#4 of 26 in Subic Bay Freeport Zone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Morocco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Morocco Resort

Property: Club Morocco Resort
Address: Cawag, Subic, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Zambales Province > Subic
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Subic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Morocco Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Club Morocco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Morocco Hotel Subic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing