We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for travelers without car”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regency Hotel de Vigan
Ranked #25 of 31 Vigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 27, 2013

A new hotel.... Clean...... No elevator, just stairs. A good thing we just stayed at the 2nd floor...... With WiFi access reaching our room...... Very high lavatory in the shower room, too high for kids and shortie adults........ No secured parking, that's why good only for travelers without own cars...... As one poster says, strict check out time, so we had to come back ahead of check out time.... A good thing for this hotel is its being new, so environment doesn't stink, no carpets that could be smelly and be dust absorbers/sources..... Since most of the time tourists are busy strolling and visiting tourist spots, we use the hotel just to have a nice place to sleep, a nice shower room, that's just it...... So, mostly we are at the hotel between 8pm and 8am.....

Room Tip: First floor or second floor.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is nice and the room is clean. A small parking lot, but you have to park your car outside and pass through a commercial building just near to the public market and it is not safe to park there especially in the night.

Room Tip: Good to stay here for friends, family or solo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel few days ago. I was just so tired from travelling and this hotel is located near the bus terminal going to manila or laoag so i decided to stay here for a night.
I paid 900 pesos incl.breakfast for a single occupancy. I was not sure if she, the owner, put a kind of early check in fee coz i couldnt see anything at the front desk that the price was really that much.
ROOM:
Got really a single small room. the bathroom was not clean. no shower curtain and no hot water. toilet paper was brought from a nice girl which is the only one wearing a uniform. sometimes bit noisy due to some contruction work but it was ok.
BREAKFAST:
eggplant omelette with 1 small longganisa, rice and 1x 3 in 1 coffee. only filipino breakfast available.
STAFF:
texting the whole time! the boy was kind of disoriented everytime i asked something. the owner, she, was not really a help as i asked her where to go around vigan.

All in all. . this hotel needs a nice and guest oriented manager and well trained staff in hospitality. the location was good but its not worth it. better go to plaza the next time.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
3  Thank smilingvahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I have a very bad experience with Regency Hotel in vigan i have been travelling for 10 years coz of may work and i have never been treated this way before, may bags and belongings had been taken out of may hotel room because of their 12 pm check out time when i was only 8 minutes late and they take out may belongings in the front desk but they left may personal towel in the room. the staff and the hotel management has no respect to their hotel guest...I would never return and check-in to that freak hotel and advise may friends and those who have read may comments not try on that such ill mannered hotel staff and owner of that hotel..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We booked with this hotel online 3 mths before our arrival date as we liked the idea that it was newly opened.

There is not a hotel guest parking lot. Guest parking is shared with the market shoppes street parking.

The hotel is located immediately behind a commercial building that you have to pass through. You will pass a nice little garden area before entering the hotel lobby. Beside the front desk was a nice, but small sitting area. The dining area was within a few feet of the front desk, with several inexpensive looking dining furniture. Across the dining area was what appeared to be a bar/lounging area that was in the process of being built.

The hotel was designed for cool airflow to the lobby/dining areas and floor hallways, all open to the hot weather temps air. We could feel the warm, unfortunately not cool, breeze.

There is no elevator for this hotel. Thankfully, we were on the second floor. However, it still proved to be a challenge to go up and down the stairs at least twice a day for members of our group who were in their 70's and even for younger members who were tired and hot, not looking forward to climbing the hot stairwell.

Unfortunately, when our group of 12 attempted to check in, we discovered there were "issues" with not having our rooms ready. Two rooms with king size beds were requested but these were not available. We had to wait 30 mins before we were escorted to rooms with two queen size beds.

The rooms facing the garden area were of nice size. The air conditioned rooms were very clean and seemed modern enough for a small town. However, the windows of one room our party had was facing an immediate concrete wall and their room was very tight with space. The modern bathroom sink basin was uncomfortably higher then standard sinks. Some rooms, all on the same floor, had hot water, others did not (not a horrible feature since the cool showers were welcomed after being out in the hot weather temps). The beds were firm and comfortable. The towel decor on our beds was a nice feature. There were only two single use electrical outlets in the room, which made it a challenge to charge cell phones, and other electrical devices. In order to charge a second device, we had to disconnect the tv plug. Wifi was available on each floor lobby, incl our room that was beside the lobby.

A complimentary prepared breakfast was provided. Each night, the hotel staff would take our orders for the next morning breakfast. The hotel was small enough, the same staff worked daily during our 3 day stay. They knew us and did not need to remember our room #'s, which was helpful as we had to turn in our room keys to the front desk whenever we left the hotel.

There were other hotels, though older, in the city of Vigan. We can't help but wonder what would it have been like to stay in one of those hotels.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms beside the central lobby/lounge - had wifi and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wifeNmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel is quite new. The location is just in front of the Vigan City market and is near the central bus station. Behind it is the Vigan cemetery. It is a few blocks away from the heritage sites -and if you don't mind walking under the hot sun then you can stay in this hotel. I got this hotel using agoda. I travelled with my family of 3 adults, 1 child and a baby. We wanted to go to Vigan for our school long break and to eat my favorite Vigan empanadas. I paid 3,300 pesos for a family suite, which is good for 4 persons with breakfast.

Here's what I have observed, parking is AT YOUR OWN RISK. The hotel doesn't have its own parking spot. The hotel building is found behind the shopping complex in front of the market. The parking area is where the mall customers park and is right next to the street. It tends to be very crowded during daytime, and no uniformed security guard to man the area.

As you enter the area, you have to enter the shopping complex first before you reach the hotel facade. The hotel has an open air lobby - i.e. no doors, their dining area is also open, no airconditioning system and was quite dark at 3pm. The hotel owner/manager who I spoke to when I enter was not very friendly and was arrogant. For a hotel owner, she should have learned good customer service and should always SERVE with a smile. We were assigned to room 303 and we have to walk up a flight of stairs to reach the room with our luggages. There are no elevators in the building and all floors and hallways have CCTVs which the hotel owner watches on her iPad. Hotel personnels do not wear uniforms - we don't know who the employees are in this hotel. What you want for breakfast the next day is asked as soon as you checked in.

The rooms looked clean but in actuality it wasn't THAT clean. At most, maintenance personnel should make sure that the tables, 2 LCD TVs and the bible on the table are clean. It was so obvious that it hasn't been wiped. The room is really small. The family suite we got had a loft with narrow spiral steps leading to it. It had 2 bathrooms which were not designed well. The hot water is only available in the showers and not on the sink. The basin is very high for me. You need to be at least 5'4 ft to be able to reach the water in the basin. There were 3 uncomfortable beds.

On our second day, we had to call the front desk to check the water availability in our room. We asked why there was no water coming out in the faucets - and the receptionist said that there were a lot of people using the water. If that's the case, since they are running a hotel, they should be aware that water is used anytime and all the time. They should have a good water reserve.

There was an attempt to have an exercising area, which is found in the top floor. Just by going up the steps with no air con is enough to sweat everything you've eaten during the day.

At breakfast, they don't have other available foods. Fresh milk isn't available for those who drink milk in the morning. Instant coffee is served instead of brewed coffee and instant milo is served. Expect to eat in a very humid area. There was only one running electric fan available for 6 tables full of people.

Would I recommend this to my friends? No. Even if the hotel greatly improves, I would recommend people to get inns/hotels at the plaza instead.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the 2nd floor - has better water source. Plus if you brought a lot of luggage, you o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbdsantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed in this place last feb 2013, .,,the service is poor especially the management and the front desk attendant ...the room is not clean and WiFi connection is weak...I would never return to this place nor recommend to anyone.waste of money and time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0.0 mi away
Metro Vigan Inn
Metro Vigan Inn
#10 of 31 in Vigan
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
Metro Vigan Fiesta Garden Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lapira
Hotel Lapira
#18 of 31 in Vigan
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
OveMar Resort Hotel
OveMar Resort Hotel
#22 of 31 in Vigan
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casa Rica Hotel
Casa Rica Hotel
#17 of 31 in Vigan
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
CM Star Suites
CM Star Suites
#19 of 31 in Vigan
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel de Vigan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel de Vigan

Address: 3 Alcantara Street, Bgy. 8 | Northern Side of Vigan Comercial Complex, Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines (Formerly Metro Vigan Regency Hotel)
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range: $40 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Hotel de Vigan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel is a 3 star hotel. It is a complex type with commercial establishments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Regency Hotel de Vigan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing