We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a shame.....”
Review of Hotel ni Among

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel ni Among
Ranked #12 of 31 Vigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We frequent this place due to it's clean pool which is very hard to find these days. My daughter loves to go swimming and we schedule coming here almost every weekend. I was quite disappointed last week when we came for a swim and was told that we are not allowed to swim because the owner is swimming. Had to explain to my then long faced baby why we can't swim. I guess they have a right to do this but we've prepared food and we were all set....and the doors to the place was wide open, no sign anywhere saying that the pool was closed. How a business can turn their backs on willing, paying customers is beyond me...i guess we won't be coming back here. Such a shame...

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Arabella313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 34 of 34 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

From the looks of the place, it is a budget hotel with a wide lot area but poor landscaping. Has a function area(pavilion) that can be used for events like wedding reception with dorm type rooms.

Reservation via text,initially asked to deposit full amount to their BPI account, but I requested for 50%deposit-50% upon check-in scheme and they allowed it.

Friendly and accommodating staff. We were allowed early check-in, 7am. Bath towels and soap were provided upon arrival. We requested for additional blanket and was provided right away. Drinking water dispensers located at pavilion. No daily room service or option for that at all.

One tricycle ride (Php10 per person) away, around 5 minutes from Partas Bus -Vigan terminal. In front of Vigan Convention Center, terminal of ordinary buses to Laoag, and very near the Vigan Police and Fire stations.

Far from Calle Crisologo, but within walking distance but no proper sidewalk though.

Stayed in a kubo house with matrimonial bed for Php1,900/night with free breakfast. Insects can be found inside the room especially if door left open. TV was not modern but with cable, no remote control though. With well-maintained swimming pool, hot&cold shower-type bathroom which based from the unpainted cement is fairly new. New aircon.

There were 2 instances when we had no water flow in the CR and was told that the staff forgot to turn on the switch for the filling of the water tank. Water flow resumed after around 5minutes.
No phone inside room so any frontdesk concerns (like blanket,water interruption) must be addressed to the pavilion, have to go out of the room.

Very loose security, in the night only one staff visible and slept during early hours of the morning, around 1am. Loose security maybe because near from police station.

Packed breakfast served in the pavilion, for our first 2 days we had the same breakfast: fried rice, vigan longganisa and sunny-side-up egg. Prepare your own 3in1 coffee style. For day2 and 3 of breakfast, we had to wait for around 5-10minutes since breakfast had to be sent to the hotel from somewhere else.

For the price we paid, Php1,900/night this was not a good value for money hotel.

Suggestions for improvement:
-daily room service
-remote control for tv
-ensure no water interruptions(make sure tank is always full)
-optional:telephone per room for frontdesk concerns
-landscape wide lot area

Room Tip: -book kubo room in front of the swimming pool if available -if large group,dorm type rooms availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

This hotel ni among is just perfect for my wedding reception. The fan cooled pavilion can accommodate up to... perhaps more than 500 persons and each side is a perfect scenery, a camp site and a pool. I didn't know such place exists until my friend told me about it. I don't even have to worry about the parking area because i think it's the hotel with the widest parking site and of course not to mention its dormitory rooms for my guests coming from far places.

We just had a swimming last time at their very new swimming pool. looking forward to staying there again. Thanks for this value hotel...not very expensive but with good quality. super like!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Randa108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: el dormitorio esta correcto
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonantdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
511 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vigan
118 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Rica Hotel
Casa Rica Hotel
#17 of 31 in Vigan
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
OveMar Resort Hotel
OveMar Resort Hotel
#22 of 31 in Vigan
16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metro Vigan Inn
Metro Vigan Inn
#10 of 31 in Vigan
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ni Among? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ni Among

Address: Rivero St., Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ni Among 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel ni Among is offering the ideal combination of comfort and value to the savvy and cost conscious traveller who wants to make the most out of each trip. Contemporary and tasteful interiors and locations easily accessible by public transportation make it a great choice for business or holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Hotel ni Among reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing