We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of El Juliana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vigan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
El Juliana
Ranked #22 of 30 Vigan B&B and Inns
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The place is 5-8 mins away by foot from Calle Crisologo which is a big plus. The only downside is that the area can be very scary at night due to lack of lighting outside the premise.

We were escorted to a 3B a/c room + 2 extra matress which was newly renovated (new fixtures and furnitures).


Our stay was only a pit stop in our Ilocandia tour and all we wanted were comfy beds and clean T&B.

Good enough for an overnighter but I wouldn't suggest it for a short-term stay.



Stayed in July 2012. Traveled with friends, group of 5.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank badroilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
10
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at the cheapest a/c room which was on the ground floor, Php 1500 for 3 people - with free breakfast! It had a small ensuite bathroom with hot shower, fixtures need to be upgraded (or cleaned more thoroughly at least). No windows, but we didn't mind since we're not paying that much. They had a pool, which most inns in Vigan do not have. The water was oily though, because the kitchen was located right beside it with open windows. Just take a shower afterwards. :)
Located just 5 minutes of walking away from Calle Crisologo, El Juliana is not an old house converted into a hotel - which we preferred, if you know what I mean ;). There's a small homestyle restaurant just across the road, and they sell beer which is a ++!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Racel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night August 2012.
Positives +
The lobby and upstairs sitting area is very nice and has a very old historical feel.
This was a nice place for families and friends. We had two rooms, one for each family. One room had spacious floor area for mats for the kids.
The bathrooms had hot water which is a big plus for me!
The swimming pool was good and open much later than stated in their policies.
Safe locked up parking area.
The A/C was very cool and kept the room cold.

Negatives -
The jacuzzi was not in service which was disappointing.
The hot water heat, while it worked, the knob was broken. Just in one room.
Some food on the menu was not available.
While it did have WiFi the best places to get it were the area around the front desk and the upstairs seating area.

Nice and affordable. Nothing fancy, but the staff was very friendly, it was comfortable and clean. If you're easy going and want an affordable room this is a good place.

Room Tip: Ask to see a room before deciding. The staff was very helpful and showed us available rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dainty_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

we stayed in this place last month, the staff were accommodating and the location is good...but the place is not clean...i even got insect bites from the bed...wifi connection is weak inside the room...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kj_kikay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vigan hotels

Manila
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here with my family last February 2008.

It was a long road trip from Manila to Vigan but the learnings and the ancient view made it all worth it.

(+)
*Vigan is a small city. So I think wherever you are, you're centrally located :-)
*The place in general is clean, the room, the lobby, the pool.
*Nice to relax and take a dip in the pool at night
*Staff were helpful
*Tight security. At night, they close the gate for car parking.

(-)
*Small parking lot, so you'd have to wake up early if your car is behind someone who's checking out early.
*Bathroom needs renovation

-----
Note: Vigan empanadas at the park are the best!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icetheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0.1 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vigan
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel ni Among
Hotel ni Among
#10 of 30 in Vigan
34 reviews
0.0 mi away
Metro Vigan Inn
Metro Vigan Inn
#9 of 30 in Vigan
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Juliana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Juliana

Property: El Juliana
Address: Corner Liberation and Quirino Streets, Vigan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
El Juliana Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing