We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good place in Vigan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RF Aniceto Mansion

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vigan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
RF Aniceto Mansion
Ranked #16 of 27 Vigan B&B and Inns
Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really good place in Vigan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Very nice place to stay. Location is perfect, right in front of Burgos Plaza. Very good service. A real touch of an old mansion of old Vigan with old wood floors upstairs, nice decoration touches, it feels like a travel in time.
The rooms are not very big but very clean, bed is good, bathroom very nice, cable TV, AC, little balcony.
We really enjoyed our stay there and recommand it!
It is also one of the cheapest option with the best rate price/quality we found in town as we visited most of the hotels which were all full when we arrived.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
9
2
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2012

Pluses: Good service; Nice Staff; Some toiletries provided; Breakfast was adequate; Very good location - at the end of Crisologo and fronting the town Plaza with the Vigan Cathedral close by.

Cons: We rented a room for 3 people. There were only 2 rooms left: the first room that we visited had this musty smell and the 2nd one smelled of urine. Because already went around town and found no vacancies elsewhere, we opted for the 1st room. The ceiling had wet spots in some areas. Bathroom was passable.

Will I go back? Perhaps only if there are no other rooms elsewhere!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Netoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matera
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We moved to this hotel after one night at Cordillera Inn. Aniceto Mansion is better than Cordillera Inn from any point of view. Anyway, ask to see the room before paying. Our room was large and well fornitured, with aircon and TV. Bathroom was also very good. Price is 1500 pesos for a double room including American or Filipino breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Stefanotoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We failed to reserve a room for our vigan this christmas so we just walked around to find a nice accomodation we saw aniceto mansion which looks good from the outside. we immediately paid for the room because we are so tired to look further but we really cant stand the smell and mosquitos that goes with the accomodation. we decided to checked out 10 mins after we check in. rate for 1500/night for standard room. they charged as 300 pesos for our 10 mins stay. but i'm glad we checked out or the mosquito we'll have as for noche buena. I really won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank tripseeker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vigan hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Salcedo De Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Metro Vigan Inn
Metro Vigan Inn
#7 of 27 in Vigan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
0.4 mi away
Cordillera Inn
Cordillera Inn
#5 of 27 in Vigan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RF Aniceto Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RF Aniceto Mansion

Property: RF Aniceto Mansion
Address: 1 Mena Crisologo Street | Plaza Burgos, Vigan, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Rf Aniceto Mansion Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing