We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cordillera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cordillera Inn
Ranked #5 of 29 Vigan B&B and Inns
Antipolo City, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location, Spacious rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

The rooms are very big and the location is already where the old houses are. Except that we need to ask for toiletries everything is good.


They offer a variety of breakfast,but mostly american style. I saw a rat running outside the cafeteria in the 3rd floor but I guess it's common for old houses.

The room has a tv with cable, a heater in the bathroom and an ambiance of spanish era.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BackpackerAntipolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    53
    29
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
26
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Cagayan de Oro, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

the room we stayed in was not only comfortable, it was also clean and spacious.. staff are friendly & quick with service.. oh and the funeral parlor next door added to the 'thrill' of staying in an 'old' place! lol

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MariaCky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 days in the May 1st 2013 after 2 hours seaching for a hotel. When I came into the inn (in the early morning at 6:30am), I heard "Come away with me" - Norah Jones's song from the inn's radio, I guess. So incredible. The price was good because you was inthe heart of the Heritage Center in Vigan. I went here in the Viva Vigan Festival so that the place was really good to enjoy the dance street festival. The food was good, I enjoyed. The room was comfortable and really nice. The street where the hotel is located was full of souvenir stores, easy for you to shopping! I will go back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thuongbth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed in their deluxe room for a night. It was a comfortable stay aside from the shower which is not working well, the pail however saved the situation. It is located within the heart of the Heritage Center. I encountered a cockroach in the room but that is common in the tropics that one is not considered a danger.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifegifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a night last Oct 2012. We were so tired from some hours drive from Manila.

Their room is good. They let us park our car inside :) We even cook our own food inside their room :) their food is good too..

Price is just right as you're in the middle of the famous street in Vigan..

Nice place to stay and I eecommend it to everyone who are planning their vacay in Vigan :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days,. The room was so good,large and comfortable.. It's is located at the very heart of Calle Crisologo. Very accessible. The street where the hotel is located was full of souvenir stores, food stores and 'Kalesa' stop over.. We will definitely go back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tammy1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

The location of the hotel is very good since it was in Crisologo Street. It was so good to wake up early in the morning and go out to a beautiful view of the famous street. The beds, pillows and blankets in our room were clean, smelled good and were very comfortable. The bathroom had a good shower and consistent hot/warm water. A great view, a good sleep and a good bath, that's more than enough value for our money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniWahini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
0.0 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vigan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Salcedo De Vigan
2.3 mi away
One Vittoria Hotel
One Vittoria Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vigan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordillera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordillera Inn

Property: Cordillera Inn
Address: # 29 Mena Crisologo St., Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cordillera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Cordillera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordillera Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing