We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Cordillera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cordillera Inn
Ranked #7 of 32 Vigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 6, 2013

very friendly staff. Perfect location in the old part of town.

Even though the room seemed quite air tight, there were a few mosquitos. So if you are very careful about mosquitos, bring extra protection.

bed was comfortable. Shower was only just warm at max setting. breakfast portions were small.

would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QuaternionAdvising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 106 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

We had a reservation the day before our arrival in Vigan. We weren't expecting anything special in this hotel. To our surprise when we arrived in the middle of the night, it is located at the heart of Calle Crisologo! It was lovely. You can just go outside anytime and enjoy strolling the cobble-stoned street of Calle Crisologo.
The hotel itself has an old, charming feel too, being that it is owned by the former Governor Carmeling Crisologo. In the room we stayed, our basic needs were provided - towels, soap, shampoo, bottled water and complimentary breakfast in the morning at their Cosina Ilocana. Try their bagnet and Ilocos longganisa.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackinetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

A nice Hotel, cheap but in the center of the town, near Plaza Burgos and the restaurants.
Th room is a little bit dark, the windows doesn't open. But for one night ... The lobby looks very spanish. The breakfast is very light, bacon but no egg. Good air conditioning. The street in front of the hotel offers a lot of nice souvenirs shop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuyF758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rooms are old school, even the TV and furnitures would pass for antiques BUT i must say the room is kept very clean! Bathroom is okay, bathtub is huge but is old. Hot shower is very good! I like that the staff are friendly. Free breakfast but dont expect too much. Hotel is located along Calle Crisologo which makes it very convenient for walking around. Many souvenir shops nearby, walking distance to restaurants and fast food.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Went as a couple. Arrived at 8am. Even if the check in time is 2pm, they still accommodated us and we went to a temporary room. After an hour,they transferred us to a family room. Nice hot shower, fast housekeeping, good food and a very good location along calle crisologo. Remote control for TV is not working at first but after calling the maintenance,they fixed it right away. Only soap and water is inclusive in the room.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RudyNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Best location along Calle Crisologo.My family are not happy with the room they gave us.The building structure is divided in two.On the second floor you can see which part is the newer structure and the older structure.Our room is on the old structure.The bathtub in the bathroom has a big,raised ,brown patch or sealant that doesn't looked good and gross.It's in the middle of the bathtub.My husband thought it was a vomit.We asked for another room but the only available room has no windows ,so we just stayed in the 1st room.They gave us a bathroom rug to cover the patch because it's not safe for my 1 yr old son and for us also, because it's rough and you could trip over with it .The wood flooring in the bedroom was a problem too. Pieces are coming off and you can feel it when you step on it.My son discovered it so he removed maybe 8 pieces of the wood and he played with it.I just have to put it back on the right place.The good thing about the bathroom is the water heater and the AC in the room looks new.They need to renovate the bathroom and fix the wood flooring .They clean the room everyday and bring new water bottles.We were able to park the van in the parking which only fits one vehicle.We stayed for 3 nights with free breakfast.The food was okay.The lobby was nice.Souvenir shops ,groceries and restaurants and museums are just walking distance from the hotel.You have the feeling that you are travelling back in the Spanish time.We're happy anyways because of it's location and the hotel manager and all the staff were nice.

Room Tip: Check the room and the bathroom first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I believe that this is the only inn located along Crisologo Street itself, a UNESCO heritage site in Vigan. It's a short but picturesque cobblestone lane, where vehicles are banned, and you can walk amongst quaint antique shops and cafés serving local Ilocano fare.

As for the Inn itself, it is a period piece, albeit a bit gaudy. Lots of wood, mementos, old furniture. The room is rather plain, but comfortable enough. TV is old, and you need to get the remote from the front desk, and return it upon check-out. Staff is friendly enough. Free breakfast is included in the price, but is pretty basic. There is hot water in the bathroom, and bottled water to drink.

I guess you can see pretty much all these is to see in Vigan for one day, so staying at the hotel overnight is enough. But if you have a car, parking is a problem. You can do so at the parallel street behind the hotel or at the side, if space is available.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShrike_inManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
516 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
0 mi away
Hotel Salcedo De Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vigan
119 reviews
2.3 mi away
One Vittoria Hotel
One Vittoria Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vigan
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordillera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordillera Inn

Address: # 29 Mena Crisologo St., Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range: $57 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cordillera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cordillera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordillera Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing