We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Inn”
Review of Cordillera Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cordillera Inn
Ranked #5 of 32 Vigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Located in the historical Calle Crisologo, Cordillera Inn is a homey place to stay for those who wanted to see the pretty street at night. The room where we stayed is pretty cheap, and it's clean. The inn is pretty accessible, just near the Vigan Cathedral, restos and souvenir shops.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank rose218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 106 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

Here is why...

Pros -
1) Located right on the heritage cobbled street (called Calle Crisologo)
2) Has a old time historic feel. It is a restored historic building. Rooms had some antique furniture - here are at least 7 antique shops just below the hotel.

Cons -
Read (1) above - The rooms sometimes appear restrictive in size as they are converted from what was never intended to be a single room!

All in all, I think they had done a good job. In historic towns, I always like to live in the midst of action, for that is what I came here for. Luckily our room was not opposite to the (only) disco opposite - so no noise pollution. I preferred it to other places like Grandpas Inn, simply due to the location

Room Tip: Take a room on the second floor, facing the street, with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

At the price i got for 1 night its pretty much great to stay at the cordillera inn, went there december 2011 with my family on our way to laoag and pagudpud, the inn is in the very heart of the world heritage site of vigan cristobal street, so its very accessible for shoppers and dinners and photographers. the room and beds is very simple its like living in an antique house with not so modern facitilies, but the water heater is terrible, its either very hot or very cold settings.

Our stay come with a free beakfast, vigan is famous for longaniza and bagnet right? but breakfast was served only with dried fish (da-ing) and dried beef (tapa) so i told the waitress to tell the management why not serve longaniza or bagnet since these foods are vigan is famous for right? geez. anyways after breakfast, done some last minute shopping and check out already on our way to paoay and laoag city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dragster180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The rooms are spacious and somewhat clean. The shower and toilet can be used separately. The beds are average and the blankets are a little thin. They charge extra for additional pillows. They have free wi-fi but only in the dining area. They have cable tv but the reception is not so clear. The LCD TV was installed at an angle parallel to the bed making viewing somewhat difficult. Breakfast is included with the accomodations. They have parking in the main street up front. The location is good - right in the middle of the town plaza. There are many dining establishments within the vicinity. Overall, its average but decent but there is one major downside to staying in this hotel. It's located right beside a resto-bar that features a live band. The noise carried on to the hotel and I had a difficult time sleeping. I thought the band would stop around 10pm but they kept playing well past midnight. If you're looking for peace and quiet, maybe this is not for you.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank zangetsu63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at a family room.
Our room was spacious. Beds are comfy and soft.
Bathroom is with shower and tub, and is very clean.
Location of the hotel is perfect. Inside the Heritage Village.

A hotel room you need after the tiring walk outside. :)

(Our friend who is a Sister from St. Paul College Vigan recommended this hotel to us and we're happy that she helped us in choosing this hotel)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msCharrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Plus points first ...No.1, The price of the rooms are reasonable considering the hotel is right smack in the center of the UN heritage site which is Crisologo Street (just like the Jonker Walk in Melaka Malaysia). Second, rooms come with free breakfast...yey! Third, food served in their restaurant is delicious and priced reasonably, servings are usually good for 2 to 3 pax. Tried their traditional Ilocano dishes like Poqui poqui, dinengdeng, pinakbet and bagnet...really yummy! and fourthly, they have a free wifi, although they said the wifi can only be accessed from the ground floor, I was able to access it from our 2nd floor room. Now, here comes the minus points...first, I saw several mice running about in our room, unmindful of the guests, they seem to be used already to mingle with people ...eeooow! Second, hot water shower is not working...aargh! Third, only 1 pillow is provided per person... :-( Fourth, you can't look out of the window as they are covered with fake Capiz windows which can't be opened, you can't view the Crisologo street from your room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heidi_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Well, we trusted too much in lonely planet advice. Our experience here was not so good. As soon as we arrived they asked to be paied in advance for the room. This was our mistake. We should have asked to see the room before. Maybe they should have better rooms, unfortunatelly our room was the worst and the most expensive room we have found in our trip in Philippines. The bathroom was small and poor, the air condition was too noisy to be used in the night, the windows in the room were closed and impossible to open, the double bed was only a larger single bed, ...... On the second night we moved to Aniceto Maison, that is a better from any point of view.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stefanotoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
524 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
0 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#5 of 7 in Vigan
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
One Vittoria Hotel
One Vittoria Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vigan
122 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Salcedo De Vigan
0.1 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordillera Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordillera Inn

Address: # 29 Mena Crisologo St., Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cordillera Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Cordillera Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordillera Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing