We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Inviting and free”
Review of Baluarte

Baluarte
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.50*
and up
Private Aloguinsan Day Tour with Bojo River Cruise from Cebu
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Inviting and free”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

A visit to the place is nice you can see lots of animals and even interact with them. There is small carriage pulled by a donkey/pony that you can ride for free which is advisable if you wish not to get tired walking to the entire place. There's lot of souvenir shops there to choose from. I just pity the animals there which looks underfed that's why I didn't bother availing the free ride. The place will be adding other features and I will surely visit maybe after a year or two.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank John Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    120
    120
    44
    26
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pose with Tiger”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

All free just paid when Pose with Tiger. All animal showing on the stage with the audience. Love it to see this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Brigitte C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“zoo a little”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Part of the Calesa Tour in Vigan is the Baluarte of Singson. There are no fees only tip for the short ride in miniature horse where you can see a camel. there is a mini show of exotic animals about 5 only, there is a mini butterfly garden, two tigers and macau brids and ostrich. you stay there about 30 mins to an hour is already okay

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank thenavigator8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dasmarinas City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Free entrance”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We were not able to have our pictures taken beside the tigers. Picture taking starts right after the animal show that will start at 10AM. We were not able to wait for that since we can no longer bear the heat of the sun. It was too hot. There are no trees that can cover you from direct exposure to sunlight. Bring an umbrella. Entrance is free, so do with the pony ride. Souvenir shirts are at P100.00 each for the white ones. Hats are also cheaper in there compared to other stalls around tourists spots Ilocos.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Prex5098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Average zoo”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The place is huge with few animals. Cant blame them if they cant maintain the place properly because there's no entrance fee required but Im grateful to the Singson family for opening this to the public. I can say that kids would still enjoy to explore this place.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ANALIZA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baluarte also viewed

Vigan, Ilocos Sur Province
Vigan, Ilocos Sur Province
 
Vigan, Ilocos Sur Province
Vigan, Ilocos Sur Province
 

Been to Baluarte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing