We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staffs”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vigan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Angela Heritage House
Ranked #4 of 32 Vigan B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had an overnight stay here last March 25-26, 2013, we were six and we occupied the Ijos room which was good for 6 persons. The room is airconditioned and has a veranda. It was large which I think can accommodate 10. It was peak season so the rate is quite high but it was still the best price after inquiring from other nearby inns/hotels. We paid P4,200 inclusive of breakfast. Eerie stories kinda bothered me but it had the best offer, aside from the fact that I really wanted my daughters to experience an ambiance of a house like Villa Angela. Our stay was okay. The veranda was nice to cap the night but it would be nicer if some flowering plants are planted and maintained at the veranda's edges. As I observed the plants are somewhat not regularly taken cared of, but these are small downsides really. The best part about Villa Angela was its friendly and very helpful staff, Maricris and Tony. My daughter was scheduled to block/enroll her subjects in Manila on our second day, and our laptop couldn't had a connection, Ms. Maricris gladly offered theirs so our dilemma was solved. Mr. Tony also gladly made a sketch of our Ilocos Norte trip/tour, complete with tourist spots, and it really made easy for us, I even texted him for some inquiries along the way. Another plus point for this inn was its ample parking space. Your car will be absolutely safe as their parking area was inside their gated fence. Other hotels/inns in Vigan don't have adequate parking spaces, car-owners have to park on the streets fronting the hotels. Villa Angela retained the look of a period house, which really remind me of our ancestral family house in the province.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank candela_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 117 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is my second time at Villa Angela and its still the same rustic but comfortable feel of like home. So quiet is the place that you want to stay longer. If you want to make a meaning of vacation, this is the place, away from the noise of the tricycles, karitelas and noisy people. The staff are friendly and if you speak the dialect, nice to have a small chit chat with them. :)

Room Tip: An room you take is comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifestylenetwork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed here last march 5-7, we really hope that we could've stayed longer if not for our bohol flight the next day. its a good value for money, great wifi connection, its a huge ancestral house it will give you an eerie feeling but not for long, except for night time when you need to go to the bathroom and have to open 3 doors just to get there since our bathroom is outside (not kidding with that part) but its 2-5 minutes away from crisologo street, museum, the syquia ancestral house and may 10minutes away from the center of vigan, all walking distance no need to ride the tricycle except maybe when you want to go to the bus station. everything is near villa angela, they served really good breakfast too... we enjoyed it alot and have plans to go back here soon :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pancit_canton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I were a little bit scared of the idea in sleeping in an old house at first, but it was actually a great experience. No ghosts at all. :)

The place is quiet and well maintained. I loved looking at the old pictures on the wall. The whole set-up was like how it was during it's time so it feels like you were back in the Spanish Era. The air conditioning works well, although there were a few mosquitoes, so better use the mosquito net for the bed. We stayed in the master bedroom and it was huge! We felt like a whole family can stay here comfortably.

The caretakers were very nice to us and breakfast was fantastic. It's also just walking distance to Calle Crisologo.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary120309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Nice place. The recieptionist so kind, we arrived at 7.30 am in hostel. But usually checkin in hostel at 12 am, but they allowed us got on our room. May be they thought us so tired. Thank you so much Mr. Tony and Mrs Maricris (and they are so helpful)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ianlbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The property is well maintained and if you like history then you are surrounded by it. The owners are wonderful and very informative and friendly. Breakfast was excellent (I had a local breakfast not a continental breakfast). There is a lot to see and do in Vigan and the surrounding area's. My Loaog and Vigan city tours were very interesting and can be arranged by the hotel. My room was large and extremely comfortable.
I'll definitely go back for another visit and would highly recomend a visit.

Room Tip: It's a small boutique hotel, all rooms are individual and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JennyRizzolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We've stayed recently for 1 night in cuarto delos hijos.

Here are the good points:
1. Large room (good for 5)
2. Very good parking space (so far the largest I think in the Vigan Heritage Place).
If you have a car, highly recommended.
3. Very friendly and helpful personnel (Maricris and Tony)
4. Rice-fresh and yummy.
5. Not pricey

For improvements:
1. Lightings

Cuarto Delos Hijos has its separate bathroom named "Hijos" and we got confused at first that it was only for the boys and the "Pequenas" was for the girls. We ended sharing comfort rooms with other guests.

They have basic amenities. You will feel the charm of old days with the place and service.
A few steps from Calle Crisologo.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travellerRona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vigan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Luna
Hotel Luna
#1 of 7 in Vigan
517 reviews
2.4 mi away
One Vittoria Hotel
One Vittoria Hotel
#2 of 7 in Vigan
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ciudad Fernandina Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gordion Hotel
Gordion Hotel
#4 of 7 in Vigan
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Salcedo De Vigan
0.3 mi away
Hotel Veneto de Vigan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Angela Heritage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Angela Heritage House

Address: # 26 Quirino Blvd, Vigan, Luzon 2700, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Ilocos Sur Province > Vigan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Vigan
Price Range: $25 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being a rich depository of the family's relics and memorabilia acquired through the years, Villa Angela remains a showcase of the family's past and present standing in the Vigan community. The upper floor has been continuously maintained to be as elegant as it was over 100 years ago. The rooms are filled with antique furniture seen only in big colonial houses. There are four family rooms, equipped with airconditioning, cable TV, large four-poster colonial beds, and T/B. On the lower floor, what were once storage areas for the family's farm produce of rice, corn, maguey, and tobacco have been converted into two cozy dormitory-style rooms which can accommodate larger groups, between 10-12 people each, equipped with airconditioning, cable TV, and toilet/shower facilities. Rates vary for the family rooms, from P1,900 to 3,200 per room per night (regular rates). Published Room Rates for January 2017 - January 2018 CUARTO DEL SEÑOR 2 pax, a/c. ensuite T&B Bed: 1 King size four poster bed Regular: P2,900.00. Peak: P3,200.00 CUARTO DE LAS HIJAS 4 pax, a/c, ensuite T&B Beds: 1 Queen size, 1 Double size, 1 Twin size - all four poster beds Regular: P3,200.00. Peak: P3,600.00 CUARTO DE LOS HIJOS 4 pax, a/c, private T&B outside, Veranda Beds: 1 King size, 1 Double size, 1 Single size - all four poster beds Regular: P3,200.00. Peak: P3,600.00 CUARTO PEQUEÑO 2 pax, a/c, private T&B outside Beds: 1 Twin size, 1 Single size - all four poster beds Regular: P1,900.00. Peak: P2,400.00 DORMITORYO A 10 pax, a/c, private T&B Beds: 5 Single size double deck beds Regular: P5,900.00. Peak: P6,900.00 DORMITORYO B 12 pax, a/c, private T&B Beds: 6 Single size double deck beds Regular: P7,000.00. Peak: P8,200.00 DORMITORYO BARATO fan cooled, common T&B, folding cot with mattress Regular: P600/pax. Peak: P700/pax Extra Bed/Person (Can be added in all rooms) Bed: Folding cot with mattress Regular: P600.00. Peak: P700.00 ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Angela Heritage House Hotel Vigan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing