We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”
Review of Hotel Ananda Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ananda Inn
Ranked #5 of 21 Lumbini B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is a minute walk from the entrance...just perfect. Its slightly in from the main road so there is hardly any noise. The beds were clean and comfy. Toilet was clean. The restaurant on the ground floor served yummy food at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly. We rented bikes from the hotel too

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

The location is excellent and the room was basic but adequate for experiencing Lumbini. The room was not exactly spotless but the sheets and towels were clean and it was fine overall. The restaurant was surprisingly good and the staff are very kind and helpful, really genuine. It's good value and most of all, it gives easy access to the main gate of the complex - I think it would be pretty annoying having to get transport there and back all the time. It's nice to be able to easily access the gardens and temples at different times of day, dawn and dusk, so if nothing else, this hotel is a winner for its prime location. The rooms have wifi, TV, air con and ceiling fans - if you like to have fresh air, the windows are fitted with screens. They have a plug in insect repellent but maybe bring some of your own as a back up - Lumbini is full of the delights of nature, including lots of insects!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HongKongKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Hotel Anand Inn I think one of the best hotel in the Birth Place of Lord Buddha Lumbini,Nepal. Attractive Building, the rooms were European style with A/C attach bathroom with hot and cold water 24 hours.the beds were very comfortable. Every staffs were very friendly. and apart from Hotel the restaurant named Maitri restaurant which made us much impressed where we had chinese,thai, and tried nepali foods every items was perfect. It was worth staying there.

Room Tip: I would recommend friends to choose Rooms in the corner will be best for the views from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shailu_216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Tourism dosent seemed to have taken off in Lumbini, its more of a spiritual place than a tourist destination, but one not to be missed I feel. With regard to the hotel, it seemed very new and is one of no more than a small hanful of hotels in the area, It is excellently located for visiting all the sights of Lumbini which is more famed as the birth place of buddah than its hotels. (but there was evidence that there are more hotels planned) Our room was clean and bright, as was the hotel, the staff seemed to be in training but were very helpful and obliging. We ate in the hotel, I dont think there was anywhere else to eat actually! The food was good with a wide choice on the menu. The rooms had A/C and the bathroom had soap and towels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank potbellypig26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaikush, Manager at Hotel Ananda Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for great words in travel World of small NEPAl .Your travel reviews and help travelers around the world plan and have a great trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel has a nice building and good AC rooms. The foods are great and people / staffs are cooperative. The internet service was not so fast and good but was not bad either. I had some good memories in this place. It won't be a bad choice!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhythm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I was with my father to this hotel, room facility was nice, room is simple, restuarant food was much more delicious, staff hospitalities are much good and cooperative.

Stayed: March 2012
3  Thank Rujan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

It is located at a wonderful place.It's in front of of the main gate of Lumbini.
It has an excellent room with attached bathroom with 24 hours hot and cold water.
All rooms are air-conditioned.
There is free Wi-Fi service.
Multi cuisine restaurant and bar.
Travel & Sight Seeing Services,Laundry Services and Safe deposit Facilities.
There are 22 rooms and all are surrounded by lovely views.
There is parking facilities

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rojenshakya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumbini hotels
0.5 mi away
Buddha Maya Hotel
Buddha Maya Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lumbini
151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stupa
Hotel Stupa
#4 of 8 in Lumbini
12 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#6 of 8 in Lumbini
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
#7 of 8 in Lumbini
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Peace Palace Nepal
Hotel Peace Palace Nepal
#3 of 21 in Lumbini
76 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lumbini Buddha Garden
Lumbini Buddha Garden
#1 of 21 in Lumbini
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ananda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ananda Inn

Address: Mahilivar, Lumbini, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Lumbini Zone > Lumbini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lumbini
Price Range: $26 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Ananda Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Ananda Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing