We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly staff and place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Buddha Bhoomi Guest House
Ranked #8 of 21 Lumbini B&B and Inns
Shoreham-by-Sea
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great friendly staff and place to stay”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

A very good location for people visiting the MayaDeva Gardens.
Very reasonable prices Excellent helpful staff with very good English.
Can hire bikes to get around also has fastest Internet have found so far in Nepal.
Highly Reccomend.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plumbgray G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
3
15
16
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Very friendly staff, good location, fairly clean rooms, nice breakfast, good wifi. However there were a few more bugs than we would have liked and the water was lukewarm at best. We were without electricity for about 30 minutes at one point.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalisco, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

During the many power outages they would not turn on their generator. When I wnet down several times, then they turned it on. The rooms were so hot without the fans that it was unbearable. We barely were able to sleep all night. Staying at this place made the next day terrible, too. We were both cross and irritable. Do not stat here. Ever.

Room Tip: Stay away from the west side of the building, too hot from the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lumbini hotels

Seoul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

When I saw the unusually big and fat gecko high up on the wall in my room, I knew something was up. The room looked OK when I checked in during the day. But when night falls, countless insects from the poorly screened room gather around the light bulbs, and many land on the bed, on me, and on everywhere. And they bite. Mosquitoes, moths, bugs, gnats (some size of a grasshopper), etc etc. Oh did I mention NO HOT WATER? The front desk said "hot water 24 hours" when my friends and I checked in. But what that front desk dude, who was far less than completely honest with things, didn't tell us was "hot water is available 24 hours a day, on a FIRST COME FIRST SERVE basis", so if the tank of hot water is used up, sorry, only cold water shower for you. The only somewhat positive thing about this guest house is wi-fi seems good. The insects are just too gross - there are so many of them it's like somebody has spilled a whole bag of sesame seeds. We are checking out after one night and will never come back again.

Room Tip: PhD's who study insects or other insect lovers by all means stay here. Not sure who else would w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casurferboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethnal Green, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed for four nights in this place. Lumbini was our first destination of nine months of back packing. Although my first impression was dubious, the staff made our stay comfortable and memorable and in retrospect it was one of the cleanest, well kept and comfortable paces (especially the bathroom!) of any guesthouses that we stayed in for this budget range.

The location is great and the food yummy and reliable in the restaurant. The guy that runs it was helpful and so lovely to us. We did look around a few other guest houses in the town and this was by far the best for the price!

Room Tip: Try to get a room that doesn't face onto the large swamp of water as there are millions of mosqu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zhaoqing
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

i lodged in this guest house twice, the price is reasonable, bathroom is clean and nice,but the bed is too small, and wifi only in dining room avaiable, and what i want to point at is that the mosquitos are very serious, but everything is in balancing, here the owner of the guest house is a very nice human being, very open...

Room Tip: choose the one less mosquito will better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rantuswamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

If you want a mid range b&b that is 20 mins walk from the sights of Lumbini this one is for you. The rooms are clean and well kept, the staff are friendly and helpful. You wont be blown away with this guest house but it is a solid mid range choise.
A word of advice: when you go to the Buddist temple complex hire a bike. Me and my partner decided to walk it and it was a bit of a chore as the temples are very dispersed with little to see in between.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lloydbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lumbini
0.0 mi away
Buddha Maya Hotel
Buddha Maya Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lumbini
147 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
#7 of 8 in Lumbini
15 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#5 of 8 in Lumbini
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
#10 of 105 in Pokhara
448 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bishram
Hotel Bishram
#62 of 105 in Pokhara
23 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stupa
Hotel Stupa
#4 of 8 in Lumbini
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buddha Bhoomi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buddha Bhoomi Guest House

Property: Buddha Bhoomi Guest House
Address: In Front of Lumbini Main Gate, Lumbini 32914, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Lumbini Zone > Lumbini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Lumbini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Buddha Bhoomi Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing