We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calmness & Cleanliness at Lumbini”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lumbini
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lumbini Hotel Kasai
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lumbini
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Calmness & Cleanliness at Lumbini”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a great hotel owned by a Japanese but managed by a able Nepali manager. Spotless rooms, very clean ultra modern bathrooms and excellent food are the attractions. The staff is very friendly compared to other hotels in Nepal. The food includes Japanese cuisine. It is located just opposite the ticket counter (walking distance) but from there it is quite a walk to the birth place of Lord Buddha. But there are rickshaws that can be hired.
Hotel's location is in the woods inhabited with dear, jackals and the worlds tallest crane, yet within the Lumbini scared area. The rates are bit on the expensive side, but the hotels offers you the necessary environment to meditate (if you are pilgrim) or the calmness to reflect if you are just visiting Lumbini. Uninterrupted power supply and the WIFI at the lobby and in the surrounding rooms are appreciable value additions. For a traveler who is tired of roughing out, this could be a haven.

Room Tip: Upper flow rooms facing the entrance gives you a nice view, other than that all the rooms are excell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaluarachchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    22
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
14
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

It was quite a pleasant stay in kasai lumbini hotel. Thanks to Our wonderful tour agent iTourNepal.com P Ltd who booked us in this hotel. The trip lumbini was amazing. Even though we had to drive back to kathmandu due to no flight on bad weather, we were in good hand and have no complaint at all. Again thanks to iTourNepal.com P Ltd.
For kasai hotel in particular, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room, and very peacefull. It does have international standard. Thank ou kasai hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

Very nice hotel, big rooms, clean, huge bathrooms and a great garden with a lovely vegetable garden where they pick their vegetables for the restaurant. Staff was very polite and helpful, breakfast could improve a bit. All in all a great stY

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Getting away from Kathmandu - the hub of the tourist centre, the chaotic roads and crazy traffic,
the buildings thin out and open farmlands greet us.
It is a pleasure and really enjoyable to stay in this hotel - spacious, super clean. The staff is great and very helpful. The food is passable. Quiet location. Overall a good stay.
TQ Kasai for your hospitality. We'll be back some day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 646Jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

The hotel is clean, though a no frills hotel, the food is quite ok, the internet works at the lobby and it is a quiet and peaceful place. It has a Japanese flavour although the only guests were Thais and the guide explained that Japanese customers are rare nowadays. The place is perfectly fine for a one night stay, there is not much to do, unless one is involved in the monasteries. Considering alternatives, this hotel is the place to stay in Lumbini.

Room Tip: it seems all rooms are quiet, so it makes no difference where you stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kuno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

Dear clients, this is free lance tour guide from Nepal and i lead different tour goups speaking english and spanish. I visited this hotal many times. Though the hotel rooms are good they do not have TV in their rooms. The more important thing is that they do not care about nepali staffs. They do not pay any attention to nepali staffs. It is 38 degree of temperature but they give us a room without a fan and door can't be locked. If you look at the wall of room there are full red spots by killig mosquitos.
Please if you go there do not take any nepali staff or ask them where do they sleep.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Fusion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathmandu
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

clean Hotel and Best services. I liked it very much. comfortable hotel situated Near the musiem and garden.They have fixed tempreture in the comot of touiet too. whre i want to stay more.recomended to many people already.

Room Tip: very clean hotel and rooms with a lot of space.quite location
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exciting N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lumbini hotels
2.4 mi away
Buddha Maya Hotel
Buddha Maya Hotel
#1 of 8 in Lumbini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel Nirvana
Hotel Nirvana
#4 of 8 in Lumbini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Stupa
Hotel Stupa
#5 of 8 in Lumbini
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
Lumbini Bamboo Resort
#7 of 8 in Lumbini
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lumbini Buddha Garden
Lumbini Buddha Garden
#3 of 21 in Lumbini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Ananda Inn
Hotel Ananda Inn
#5 of 21 in Lumbini
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lumbini Hotel Kasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lumbini Hotel Kasai

Property: Lumbini Hotel Kasai
Address: Lumbini Sacred Garden | P.O.BOX65, Lumbini 32914, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Western Region > Lumbini Zone > Lumbini
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Lumbini
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing