We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable and great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Xenial

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Biratnagar
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Xenial
Ranked #2 of 7 Biratnagar B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
366 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Biratnagar is not the most exciting place in the universe if you are heading here its probably business rather than pleasure! my review based on my sensible expectations of accommodation in a small Nepalese town and is compared to my experience from another local hotel a couple of years ago.
Lovely garden at the front with beautifully maintained flowers. Modest room, clean sheets etc but very very firm beds and pillows like stone. TV, lights and air conditioning. Laundry done pretty well and very very cheap.
Ensuite has all amenities and hot showers although you may need the man to show you how to get water hot the first time. Even had soap and shampoo but looks like it was left over so not the usual pristine presentation you might expect.
Breakfast choice was good and dinners were wonderful especially the breads which were hot buttery and fresh, strangely no tonic available to go with my gin so we invented the 'Biratnager Sunset' consists of Gin and Fanta - amazingly refreshing!!!
They have wine which is drinkable and lots of cold beers which pleased my colleagues after a hot days work. the pool was clean and unheated but again perfect after a hot day.
I would have no hesitation going back.

Room Tip: If you are at the front you'll get noise of Imam, roosters and traffic in the morning if at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
1
1
2
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Basic Rooms, Comfortable.
Excellent staff, wifi facility in Reception Area.
Good Indian Food & Nice range in breakfast.
Lovely array of Himalayan colourful flowers to greet you -outside in the portico.
Close to the airport ,bus stand , city centre & the only Mall - Nepal Bazaar.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajesh1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eidsvoll, Norway
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

A peaceful and relaxing hotel in the heart of Biratnagar.Much friendly,kind and helpful staff.Close to airport.Very nice poolside outside the bar.Good restaurant with beautiful interiors and old-world charm.Clean and tastefully decorated rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norwayturist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week
Got charged for a deluxe room although no appreciable difference from friends standard room plus did not ask for a deluxe room

Breakfast slow coming at 0700
Staff does try just not a tourist destination
Room a/c noisy but at least works
Shower water heater be familiar with operation if you want warm water

Mice runny over curtain rods at dinner is always a nice touch if conversation is lacking

A few new places opening up or just did
I'd give them a try next time

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biratnagar hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Harrison Palace
Hotel Harrison Palace
#1 of 1 in Biratnagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Xenial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Xenial

Property: Hotel Xenial
Address: Janapath | Panchali, Biratnagar 56613, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Eastern Region > Kosi Zone > Biratnagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Biratnagar
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing