We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bhintuna(Bhaktapur)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yechu(Bhaktapur)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanga Resort(Bhaktapur)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Heritage(Bhaktapur)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveler rating
102
18
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdisabled childrennice breakfastguest househot waterhis wifebreakfast includedown bathroomrooms are nicenice staythe main squareprofitkrishnahobfoundationrooftopwifidisability
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 122 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We only stayed for one night in this place but it was one of the best we had during our two weeks stay in Nepal. The location is excellent, only two minutes walk from one of the main places of Bhatapur. Rooms are very spacious, as well as the attached bathroom. Everything is very clean. Breakfast is included in the price and you can chose it from a menu. There is a rooftop with a great view on the city and the mountains. And above all the staff is very friendly and give you all the information you may need. Another reason for choosing this place is that the benefits you to a centre for disabled children. I can really recommand this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidrun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Front Office Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Thank you for your nice review, We are happy that you are in our guest house. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed here for a night and as other reviews have said the staff are truely lovely. Any profit made goes towards helping the children's home located beneath the hotel which was the reason I chose to stay here. In return I got a very clean single room with hot water and breakfast. There are nice touches around the hotel like photos of the children in the home on the walls and breakfast menus written by the children. Both reception and breakfast staff were lovely ladies and I enjoyed their company. Bit hard to find so best take note of directions on their website. Also if getting a taxi there get dropped off at the taxi point near Durbar Square not the opposite side like i did!

Room Tip: I had a room on the first floor which looked out onto a residential area which had kids playing, dogs etc. I wear ear plugs when away from home so not a problem for me but might be noisy if you're a light sleeper. Also the wifi didn't work in that room, think its stronger the further up you go.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeward2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your review, it was nice having you are here. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Heart of Bhaktapur is not very easy to find. At their website they offer a good plan and you need it. From Taumadhi Square its a minut walk. Look for the signs at the houses. If you call in advance they send a taxi ( from the airport).
When you arrive there is à big chance you will meet Ratsje (don't know if the spelling is oké). She is always very interested in you. Lovely. If you have a question ask her and mostly she has the answer.
The rooms are big and very,very clean. The bathroom is also very big. I don't think there is much difference between the rooms. Only some have double beds and others single ones.
In THE morning you can eat you breakfast at the fourth floor with sight on Bhaktapur. Mostly Mandira will serve breakfast. Its always nice talking to her.
Heart of Bhaktapur offers 13 rooms, so a call ahead is sometimes advised. They all have attached bathrooms with always hot water. Also they offfer free wifi.
When you sleep in this guesthouse you directly support the disabled children who also live in the same building.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berendino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Thank you for your nice review. It was lovely having you are in our guest house, hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

During our 4 week stay in Nepal we did an overnight stay in Bhaktapur and stayed at this lovely, lovely establishment! The place is clean with spacious rooms, has social spaces, is quiet at night, breakfast is included and all the proceeds go to the charity attached.

One of the best parts of this place is the receptionist, she is just so sweet (and funny).

Loved my stay here and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan_Tasker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Front Office Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you Megan!
It was lovely having you are here. I hope to see you again in our guest house. I will still be smiling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

They have all the basic that travelers need for a stay, cozy & spacious room, clean bathroom, drinking water, hot shower, breakfast and many more. Evermore, come to stay here is a way of helping the disabilities children. They are so lovely and nice people around, and I am very sure that you will definitely feeling no regret after checking out from the place! Highly recommend this to all!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Thank you Sarah,
It was nice having you here.
Hope to see you back again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews