We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed, clean and noble place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House
Ranked #5 of 53 Bhaktapur B&B and Inns
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very relaxed, clean and noble place to stay”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Heart of Bhaktapur is a new hotel set up to support local handicapped children.
All the profit of the guest house is invested in the children, so with your stay you contribute greatly to their lives.
The guest house itself is very clean, neat and the people are very friendly and helpful.
A nice breakfast is included in the price of your overnight, and there is free WIFI.
The beds are very comfortable, and the rooftop asks for nice conversations in the sun.

In short: a great place to visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hornage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your effort to leave a review, and a very nice one. This helps us a lot to carry out the concept of directly supporting the Swarga children's homes and other disability projects developed by the Suvadra Foundation. Thanks again for recommending us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
29
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was my first stay in Bhaktapur city despite prolonged stay in Nepal overall. Me and my friends have done extensive research on hotels and guesthouses beforehand of arrival. Some seemed too far away from centre, others too commercialized or of poor value. We were intrigued to stop our choice on HOB(Heart of Bhaktapur) for many reasons: 1) It's freshly new building and clean, 2) It's located right beside Taumadhi Square but in a quieter corner, 3) it's run primarily and only to support funds of Suvarna Foundation which helps disabled and handicapped Nepali children. Needless to say we were excited to help our bit with a 2night stay but we were surprised to exceed our expectations. The rooms are bright and large, freshly painted. The bedding is clean, the bathrooms are neat, the showers are hot. The staff is extremely polite and helpful. They offered us the welcome tea upon arrival while we enjoyed the sunset views from the roof top. The breakfasts are simple but delicious with real beans coffee all included in room rent price. There is a comfy big lounge area at top floor on a balcony and free wi-fi. What we liked most about this place - there is no commerce sense about it, nobody tries to sell you anything or tout. They run the wonderful service for the noble cause which is indeed very dignified and touching matter. Of course we loved to meet the kids who stay in the down part of the same building. May this won't put you down if you are not really into volunteering and NGO stuff - the kids have a separate place and do not disturb the quietness of the building. The sense of helping them through our stay here increased our happiness from other comforts already! Thanks to HOB for the wonderful and pleasant experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yangzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you very much indeed for your review. Heart of Bhaktapur staff members were happy to welcome you and be of service. Your positive reaction helps us very much to develop our guest house, so thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Heart of Bhaktapur is not only in the heart (center) of the city, but the Guest House also has a heart for society. All the proceeds go to the two homes for children with physical disabilities, one which is adjacent to the Guest House. It is located in the city center of Bhaktapur, just off one of the main squares. Rooms are basic (as most of the guest houses) but very clean and comfortable. Nice roof terrace with a view of the city.
Staff is very courteous and hospitable, made for a great and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeroen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlo V, Manager at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed staying with us! We do our best to make our guests feel at home. Hopefully we can welcome you once again and we wish you a safe journey!

Heart of Bhaktapur staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had the privilige to spent 3 weeks at the heart of Bhaktapur. The rooms are large and clean, bathrooms are ok, nice terras with a great view. Best thing are the people running the guesthouse, always helpfull, friendly. The hotel is right in the middle of Bhaktapur, great location. By bus in 30 minutes to Kathmandu and in the evening back to quite Bhaktapur is a absolute recommendation. Their gainings are spent on the childrenshome for the disabled what is situated on the same spot.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giet-lotje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krishna K, Owner at Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House, responded to this review, October 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your stay with us and time to write your review. It is really our pleasure to host you and you are always welcome in our guesthouse.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhaktapur hotels
0.1 mi away
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
#4 of 8 in Bhaktapur
285 reviews
0.8 mi away
Planet Bhaktapur Hotel
Planet Bhaktapur Hotel
#1 of 8 in Bhaktapur
391 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bhaktapur Paradise Hotel
Bhaktapur Paradise Hotel
#2 of 8 in Bhaktapur
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Heritage
Hotel Heritage
#3 of 8 in Bhaktapur
132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peacock Guest House
Peacock Guest House
#1 of 53 in Bhaktapur
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krishna's House
Krishna's House
#2 of 53 in Bhaktapur
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House

Property: Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House
Address: Kulmanani, Tamaudhi Square | Kulmanani, Taumadhi, Bhaktapur 44800, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Bhaktapur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Bhaktapur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning to visit Nepal? Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House offers a clean and quiet stay in the centre of culturally rich Bhaktapur. Enjoy a simple but tasteful breakfast on our rooftop, with a magnificent view on the valley and the mountains. After an enervating but tiring trekking; to start or end an eventful journey; or just to have the chance to visit interesting sights in Kathmandu Valley? We provide the perfect place for you to stay! You will experience a family stay with us with big heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing