We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Pleasant stay in Bhaktupur”
Review of Ganesh Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bhaktapur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ganesh Guest House
Ranked #16 of 60 Bhaktapur B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Ganesh guest house has a lovely feel to it, your host Debesh is very well informed and very very helpful. The guest house has a awesome balcony that looks over a market square and is a lovely open area where you can meet other travelers. The rooms are simple but clean and there is even a door availability for budget travelers. I recommend the Chicken Thukpa soup and chocolate pancakes. The warm family atmosphere is great and we loved our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nomind_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 63 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

The best guesthouse I stayed in on my trip in Nepal. The family is so superfriendly and helpfull! It felt like home, everything was possible! Good location, in the middle of the center from Bhaktapur. From there you can make nice day trips to discover the Kathmandu Valley (Nagarkot, Changa Nurian) There's a nice rooftop terrace where they serve the famous and most delicious curd. Showers where clean and very hot! Definitely the best value for your money!
If you have the possibility I will definitely recommend to stay there for the minimum 4-5 nights!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

simple and cheap accomodation along the road from taumadhi sq. to dattatraya sq.
rooms have small bathroom but hot water 24h, roof top restaurant with a
beautiful view, free internet with cable and bike-renting.
the owner, deebesh, is very helpfull and can give you plenty of info about the city
and the valley of kathmandu.. don't esitate to ask him everything you need! great stay!
web site: www.ganeshguesthouse.com info: ganeshguesthouse@gmail.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ventoeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2010

Arrived at Ganesh guest house absolutely knackered at the end of a 2 month adventure. Was only suppposed to stay for a night but decided to cancel appointments and stay another night just because it is such a cool place to stay. Deebesh the owner showed me so many cool things and he is not money minded at all. Very clean rooms and the only good shower I had in 2 months. Cant say a bad word about the place. Snooker table upstairs and the food was delicious and very good value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johnacoustic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled solo
Thank nicolas r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: le dortoir est le moins cher et le plus haut (probablement plus silencieux du coup)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank En G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bhaktapur hotels
0.1 mi away
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
Shiva Guest House1 & 2
#4 of 8 in Bhaktapur
288 reviews
0.5 mi away
Peacock Guest House
Peacock Guest House
#1 of 60 in Bhaktapur
219 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart of Bhaktapur Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kumari Guest House
Kumari Guest House
#11 of 60 in Bhaktapur
33 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thagu Chhen
Thagu Chhen
#4 of 60 in Bhaktapur
133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Gate Guest House
Golden Gate Guest House
#28 of 60 in Bhaktapur
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ganesh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganesh Guest House

Address: Sukuldhoka, Bhaktapur 44800, Nepal
Location: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Bhaktapur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bhaktapur
Price Range: $6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run guest house located on the main market street within walking distance of all of the old towns major attractions. Roof top restaurant with tasty, clean food. We have a nice relaxed atmosphere and good English spoken by the owner/manager happy to show around the local liquor houses. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing