We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth a visit! ”
Review of Night Market

Night Market
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Luang Namtha
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

It’s quite small, with limited options, as night markets go. With that, it does feel more local! The food is cheap so good for those on a budget.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank LizzieP217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 193 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2018

Luang Namtha was the first province we visited in Laos so we were very excited. The foods in this Night Market tasted good, freshly prepared and were cheaper than in night markets in Luang Prabang, Vang Vieng & Vientiane. Seasoned mixed vegetables & bamboo shoots with sesame 5,000 Kip per dish. Sticky rice 2,000 Kip per portion. For other foods, they asked if we wanted to eat there or pack away, so they could serve in dishes or boxes. Friendly dogs were around and happily ate what we gave.

The bus from Dien Bien Vietnam stopped in a station 8km from here so we took a tuk tuk for 50,000 Kip. I thought this market was dirty but when I visited the night market and the night food market in Luang Prabang, it's dirty the same. When in Laos, I don't expect too much if I want to eat in a market.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wsea3h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

local noodle soup 1$, hot rotissery meats yumm! Try to share multiple things with a group of people you meet on the trek.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

Bought a selection of food from different stands. Food was pretty good and tasty. Beware of the toilets though, by any standards they were quite grim.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jamie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Not much to see here. The food is server from thermos flasks so is often cold. The range isn't great. Cannot really recommend coming here. The only thing bright point was a full, freshly cut cooked and piping hot water crispy rotisserie duck for 30k kip. Great value and really delicious.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 521willp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Night Market also viewed

Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province
Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province
 
Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province
Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province
 
Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province
Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province
 

Been to Night Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing