We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice experience on Chomdoy Bungalow”
Entrance door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance door
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Entrance door
Bedroom
Private bathroom
Resturant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Luang Namtha, Luang Namtha Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Japanese first
Any
English first
Stevens G
2 reviews
“Really nice experience on Chomdoy Bungalow”
Reviewed February 22, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Bengalows are very comfortable, it's quite and the view on the montagne are very nice. If you want to be peacefull it's a right place to appreciate the sunset .
Len and his family are very welcoming and offer very nice trecks and hikes through his agency Ethnic Travel.
It's was awsome!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
c s
2 reviews
“great views, delicious food ”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

the views are spectacular and the sounds at night are magical (cicadas, crickets, wind and water) - if clear skies be prepared for serious star gazing.

there's a lounge where you can chill and the food is delicious. the owner's family is welcoming and friendly.

they can arrange transport to/from town and tour activities (i took a 5hr kayak adventure with them!).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vincent p
1 review
“Really welcoming”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

It was a really great experience staying here in chomdoy, the owner is really welcoming, the perfect place to relax here in louang namtha

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaïs C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation, beautiful view and amazing people!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at Chomdoy, we could relax at the restaurant looking at the mountains. We also had great time with local people and the owners. The food is delicious and you can do some karaoke if you feel like! They even helped us to book a 2 days trek in the national park closeby.
It’s better to come with your own car or moto if you want to visit places around by yourself, but we came with a tuktuk and it was quite fast too.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kekomiste
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Real Lao experience!”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We arrived at Chomdoy Bungalows on a hot day in the afternoon and it was a pleasure to drink a cold beer on the nice terrace of the bar / restaurant. In front of us the view at the green hills of the jungle, we felt being at a very peaceful place. My husband was invited to play football by some local people on the field they have just below the terrace. We had tasty vegetarian food and liked the bungalow very much. Just across the street the trekking paths start into the jungle, where you can do 1-day, 2-day or 3-day hikes. Len, the owner, can also help you if you want to do a guided hike. Great Lao experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Thanks for reviews and help to share the experience for our Bungalow and Restaurant and I hope you have a good trip with your journey continue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahBern...
Luang Namtha, Laos
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aroundthe...
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing