We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shall i felt in my home stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Victoriyah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Victoriyah
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Thanjavur
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“shall i felt in my home stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

I "m ekalivan in chennai,my family and also to my friends were stayed in here ,ours family temple is near in nedar.temple of angalamma, it " s famous temple of the area ,so we are staying my friends and my family members ,this hotel is very nice and ,calmly place of being the sites of area.feel that it simply says bravo ,i am happy to the trip in my village.

Room Tip: all of too quiet be there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angalamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVictoriyahtnj, Manager at Hotel Victoriyah, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We are glad that you liked the stay with us. Thanks for staying with us and for sharing your experience with others!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    21
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
26
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three days in December.
Pros: 1) Clean rooms and toilets were equally clean.
2) Moderate cost.
3) Bus stops and taxi stands are nearby.
4) Restaurant serves good veg food.
5) Hot water was available almost 24 hrs.

Con's: 1) Less parking space.. I did not face any issues though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Maarshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVictoriyahtnj, Manager at Hotel Victoriyah, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We were happy to have you stay in our hotel. It was pleasure serving you. Thanks for your valuable feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

When I reach Tanjore I am confused to stay which hotel. Then i'll choose hotel Victoria. It was comfortable to stay and relax. That hotel service was kindly. Hotel was neat and peace. In that hotel was pleasant sorrundings. I stayed in 1st floor in that hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVictoriyahtnj, General Manager at Hotel Victoriyah, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
It was our pleasure to have you in our hotel. We truly enjoyed serving you! Thanks for the rating and the review. We are looking forward to see you in Thanjavur soon. Hope you enjoyed the stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coimbatore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on a Business trip for two nights. It is located centrally 4 to 5kms from the

new bus stand and about 3ksm from the Thanjavur Big temple.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for Travellers going to Thanjavur.Very courteous staff.

They have a restaurant but very limited choices the management could work on that.

And one more thing please make the reservations before hand during marraige seasons.

This is very close to a Marraige Hall during Season time its gets booked and getting a room

would be very difficult.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyCoimbatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelVictoriyahtnj, General Manager at Hotel Victoriyah, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
We are extremely happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Hope you enjoyed it! Please stay with us again when you visit Thanjavur again. It was our pleasure serving you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

A quick fun oriented trip of 3 days to Thanjavur with my pals had us staying at the above mentioned hotel occupying two twin bedded,perfectly air conditioned rooms.
Cleanliness was certainly among the most striking features/qualities of the hotel along with the lightning fast service and the genuineness of their smile.
One could understand that it was a budget hotel with prices extremely light on the wallet at least when compared to the facilities they provided.
Airy spacious rooms with immaculate upkeep and maintenance were easily the highlights of the property.
A worthy property to reside in whenever visiting the Temple town of Thanjavur with the main attractions within close distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nish26194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel while we were visiting Tanjore... Nice place its abt 3 Kms from the main temple... The rooms are really good and clean... I cant say they are big but good enough for the price.. The AC worked really well and there was hot water running 24 hrs... Also, they have a restaurant to have your dinner adjecent to the hotel whose food is good but I didnt feel it was hygenic.. As there is nothing around so we had no option.... The food tasted good though..

Overall a good stay but its far from the main temple so have to take a rick all the time to go to the main temple or the bazaar...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roson2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

One rarely finds places which deserve a lot of merit in the small towns of India. A visit to Thanjavur could not prove me more wrong. There amidst the bustling town was my place of residence. A homely beautiful place by the name of "Hotel Victoriyah". Going into the various details would just make this a clichéd review- keeping it short and sweet would be perfectly apt for the hotel which provided similar endearing service. A must visit for accommodation purpose for anyone visiting Thanjavur in the near future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingKiller28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thanjavur hotels
0.5 mi away
Star Residency
Star Residency
#12 of 24 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Gnanam
Hotel Gnanam
#4 of 24 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakshmi Hotel
Lakshmi Hotel
#6 of 24 in Thanjavur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Parisutham
Hotel Parisutham
#5 of 24 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sumi Palace
Hotel Sumi Palace
#20 of 24 in Thanjavur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Balaji Inn
Hotel Balaji Inn
#17 of 24 in Thanjavur
3.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Victoriyah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Victoriyah

Property: Hotel Victoriyah
Address: Plot B1, 6th Cross Arulananda Nagar | Near Rohini Hospital, Thanjavur 613 007, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Thanjavur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Victoriyah offers you well- maintained clean and spacious rooms. It is located in a easily accessible distance to Big temple and the railway station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Victoriyah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing