We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hhhmmm”
Review of Karthick Hotel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Thanjavur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Karthick Hotel
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Thanjavur
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was central, next to a bus station but not the one we needed to come from Pondicherry or going to Madurai, which required a rickshaw. 10 minutes walk to palace and temple. Room was spacious. Restaurant closed for refurb-building works going on and were apparently supposed to start at 10am but was actually 7.45. No cover sheet for bed, shower didn't work but taps did. Ceiling fan speed could not alter. Price could be a little less to accommodate for such things.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank laj_graffiti_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel is located just outside of bus terminus and we selected this hotel since we reached there by Bus. (make sure that you are reaching old bus stand as buses of few of the routes will terminate at new bus terminus and both the terminus are operative)

Hotel staff are good and very helpful. We also enjoyed the food in the restaurant and you can get authentic south Indian food.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marutha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Overall it is a good experience, pretty good actually for that price (425INR for a single without AC), basic room, not very clean but ok, good room service (sometime a little pushing and annoying), the bathroom is rudimentary though, no soap, no toilet paper... The view is terrible (you see a wall)

Very well located in front of the old bus station, and very close to the places to see. Very cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Worstexperience, Staffs dint even bother to knock the door directly trying to open the door.
toilets and rooms were not clean. I will not recommend this hotel even for a single night stay.
We are not allowed to peacefully sleep in the room, the room service fella trying to enter in the room and knocking the door.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thirusinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I and my friend went to Thanjavur because we wanted to visit the world heritage temple"Brihadishwara Temple" . We reached there late night and we preferred to stay the hotel nearby the bus stand. This hotel is located very nearby old bus stand, just one min walk from there. You can find it very easily.
The location and cleanliness of this hotel was good but their hotel staffs(night time shift staff) service were so bad. They said bad words to us at the reception desk.

I think this hotel is good for short time stay(maybe only for one night) but not worth staying here long.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank inekichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thanjavur
4.1 mi away
Hotel Balaji Inn
Hotel Balaji Inn
#15 of 24 in Thanjavur
32 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Victoriyah
Hotel Victoriyah
#7 of 24 in Thanjavur
51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Gnanam
Hotel Gnanam
#5 of 24 in Thanjavur
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Ideal River View Resort
Ideal River View Resort
#1 of 24 in Thanjavur
629 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hotel Metro
Hotel Metro
#13 of 25 in Kumbakonam
43 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Parisutham
Hotel Parisutham
#4 of 24 in Thanjavur
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karthick Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karthick Hotel

Address: No 1334 South Rampart | Opposite Old Bus Stand, Thanjavur, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Thanjavur District > Thanjavur
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 24 Hotels in Thanjavur
Price Range: $11 - $11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
more than two decades in hospitality,karthik hotel is centrally located with proximity to all tourist landmarks of thanjavur,43 spacious well furnished rooms with running hot & cold water,car parking at basement,credit & debit cards accepted,laundry & drycleaning,filterwater(Aquaguard),24 HOURS CHECKOUT TIME ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing