We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Familty and Leisure trip to Bodh gaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Bodh Gaya
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Last week, i was there for a family gathering and a function. Bodh gaya is a small place and this hotel is the best with the delicious food. They serve buffet in the evening and have a decent bar also. The room charges are lower during this time of the year. The hotel is not that big but have the luxurious rooms with facilities.

Their rooms are very nice attached with neat bathroom.

Room Tip: Try your best to negotiate the room charges, they are very high in the peak season such as Rs. 6000...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaranIsCool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 94 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

Pleasantly located Hotel , suite is good value as is room service.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTraveler0944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

First, there are lifts/elevators in this hotel so don't worry. The hotels in this vicinity cater for the Buddhist pilgrim trade which is entrenched in the Asian sphere. Tibetan and Bhutanese were most in evidence at the time of this visit as the Dalai Lama had just visited. The location is close to the main focus of the region, namely the site of Buddha's enlightenment.

The hotel is clean, food is good, rooms are comfortable and water is hot. Bathrooms provide both bath and separate shower. Excellent TV coverage with many channels of all languages etc. Internet was not available on this trip but WiFi is generally offered. There is a small good gift shop in the lobby for those not wishing to haggle at the temple site.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Considering the nature of hotels available in and around bodh gaya I would rate my stay at Royal Residency a decent one..
Nice spacious rooms
Rooms and the entire hotel was clean
The restaurant needs a major upgradation
Above average food.
A 3.5 rating from me..

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank varun4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The hotel property is fairly big keeping in mind Gaya. Its neat and clean and i would rate it as 2.5 star as per normal standards and 4 star plus as per Gaya or Bihar standards.
The rooms are spacious, clean with good size bathroom.
Food in the restaurant is good.
Overall a very good place keeping in mind the expectations one has. Better than expected i would surely say.
You can easily stay in the hotel as everything from food, room to staff is fairly okay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vineet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Nice decent hotel as compared to other hotels in the area. Spacious rooms, Lobby, lawns. Even the main restaurant was to spacious. Restro Bar needs some upgradation. Food quality was quite nice considering the quality of food available in the Gaya region. Cooling was too impressive..

Overall a decent stay..

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varun4080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We were told this is the best in Bodhgaya has, I believe its true. The hotel was clean and simple. The room were big but very basic. The bed linens were clean but some how it had this strong scent, like the room was not aired out. The bathroom had amenities of good quality and hot showers. The hotel decor was very basic and look bare.
Dinner was good, we had an Indian meal. Everything was freshly made, clean and tasted good. The dining room is very plain, a small room at the side of the entrance.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
Thank GrasipBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bodh Gaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bodhgaya Regency
Hotel Bodhgaya Regency
#3 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Taj Darbar
Hotel Taj Darbar
#16 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oaks Bodhgaya
Oaks Bodhgaya
#1 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sujata Hotel
Sujata Hotel
#9 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
64 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mahamaya
Hotel Mahamaya
#14 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Orchid Annex
Hotel Orchid Annex
#8 of 28 in Bodh Gaya
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam

Address: Domuhan Road | Baiju Bigha, Bodh Gaya 824231, India (Formerly The Royal Residency)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Bihar > Gaya District > Bodh Gaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Bodh Gaya
Price Range: $41 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royal Residency Hotel Bodh Gaya
Hotel Bodhgaya Gautam Bodh Gaya, India - Bihar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing