We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2007

This is a typical Hampton. Reception is friendly with no problems. There was a typical Hampton breakfast. The decor, especially carpeting, is beginning to look worn and could use a good cleaning. Even the white duvet cover on the king bed seemed a little dingy.

However, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The pool and exercise room looked fine.

Wireless access was good.

Really, there were no problems, but it hard to rate it above average.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Gretchen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

489 - 495 of 497 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2007

I decided to treat myself to a getaway weekend ,and since my stepson attends Central Michigan,I chose Mt. Pleasant as the destination. After checking out room rates at the Soaring Eagle casino(a little too rich for my blood!), I took a look at the Hampton Inn since I have always been happy staying at various Hamptons around the country. With my AAA discount, I was able to get a King Whirlpool room for 116.00 a night. Because of bad weather in the Detroit area on my arrival date, I decided to head out early and ended up at the hotel 2 hours before the stated check-in time. The wonderful young lady at the desk got me in my room early, which was great. When I got to my room, I was amazed at how spacious it was! Even the bathroom
was huge! Later in the evening, the large, in-room whirlpool tub was great for unwinding from the tough drive that afternoon. I did not get a chance to use either the small fitness room or the indoor pool/jacuzzi in the hotel, but I checked these areas out and they were very well maintained. There was even an easy-to-locate small guest laundry room near the lobby. Breakfast on both mornings of my stay was great, as usual for a Hampton......cereal, pastries, and hot selections. There is a new IHOP next door if anyone's interested. Everyone I dealt with on the staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to the casino, too. If you plan on visiting Mt.Pleasant, skip the pricey casino resort and stay at Hampton Inn instead!

Stayed: January 2007
7  Thank kelivonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2006

My sister and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Mount Pleasant and we had some difficulties with our cell phones. The front desk went out of their way to make sure that we could contact our family to inform them that we made it to the hotel safely, with no charge. That showed me that they put their customers first and they really cared. I would recommend this hotel and their great customer service to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank smithcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2006

This was the best hotel I've stayed at in a long time! Just one mile from the Casino! The staff was great from check-in to check-out. We forgot our toothpaste and they provided some free of charge. The room was clean and fresh. And the bed.... Oh the bed. This was not your typical sag in the middle hotel bed - this bed was better than mine at home! I didn't want to get out of bed. And the linens too - That was one of the best night sleep I've had. The continental breakfast was good - they had hot sausage patties, french toast sticks, bagels, cereal, pastries, coffee and more. I will be staying here again!!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LSimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2005

I stay at a lot of Hampton Inn's and would rate this one somewhat above average. Very clean and well maintained. Nice decor, nice large breakfast area with plenty of tables. I would definitely return, and recommend it to fellow travelers.

Stayed: November 2005
8  Thank bouhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2004

I enjoyed every aspect of my stay with this hotel. They provided service above and beyond what I expected and I would highly recommend this hotel to any person visiting the Mt. Pleasant area. The rooms are very clean and spacious and the breakfast is beyond anything I expected. The staff was professional and friendly. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: May 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Banana75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Luc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa G, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#3 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 14 in Mount Pleasant
152 reviews
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range: $103 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing