We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel & Great Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel & Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

We recently moved to this hotel from another lower cost hotel that we left because it was terrible. This hotel exceeded our expectations. You usually know what your getting with a Hampton Inn, however this one was fantastic! The rooms were clean and the staff was amazing! The facility itself was beautiful we couldn't have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank An0nymous10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are thrilled to have been able to exceed your expectations! Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    130
    50
    11
    12
See reviews for
139
134
16
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, MI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent value for the price. very clean very quiet nice complimentary breakfast. The hottub/pool is a welcome feature after a long day. Fairly close tothe expressway, dining and casino is not far off. Golf courses near by but a little away from campus

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for your kind words and taking time to let us know about your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nothing remarkable to say except that the pillows were better than expected. Everything is ordinary but acceptable. Good staff. Great price. Food was not tempting. Newspapers were not readily available.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apperciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolono, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

While attending a basketball tournament we were directed to stay at a motel about 30 minutes away and found it to be incredibly insufficient and inconvenient. We saw that the Hampton Inn had availability and I took a chance as it was closer to the tournament and offered better ammenities. We were incredibly pleased with the level of customer service, the cleanliness, the quiet, and the price. The staff was very professional, extremely helpful, and I was so pleased that we made the switch for so many reasons.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our team and hotel. We greatly apperciate it and hope your travels bring you back to Mt. Pleasant Michigan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahomet
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Staff was very good and wanting to be helpful. Room very clean. Although we would have liked to had a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Only complaint would be that the room charged was not the one I was told it would be, but I hope to have that straightened out.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wilma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. If you have any further concerns please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly and we would be more than happy to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

During my stay my rewards points were not able to be added to my account or my name looked up and the staff tried to correct this problem over a couple of days. However, they were not able too but always tried and gave me updates as I walked in. Great people, good food, and great rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We apperciate the kind words and hope you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've stayed at this location a few times. When you walk in there is a lovely lobby and the overall appearance of the rooms are nice. With that said, once you get to the room there is no mini fridge or microwave in the room and for $190+ you would think you would get at least that. The pillows were all so soft there was no neck support causing a terrible night sleep. I'm sad to say we most likely won't be back to this hotel. When you pay a lot for a room and it's comfortable I'm ok with it...but this didn't do it for me.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JennMichaels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you letting us know about your stay and your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
1.0 mi away
Wolds Motel
Wolds Motel
#13 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing