We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My stay at the Hampton Inn in Mt. Pleasant, MI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Certificate of Excellence
Milford, United States
1 review
“My stay at the Hampton Inn in Mt. Pleasant, MI”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Clean hotel and friendly staff. We didn't get a chance to try the complimentary breakfast, but it looked and smelled good. It was a hot breakfast, not just donuts and coffee. Located very close to the CMU campus & the Soaring Eagle Casino.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Coleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
We appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. You will have to stay again so you have the chance to enjoy our breakfast. We are adding new items within the next 30 days and would love your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    132
    50
    11
    12
See reviews for
141
134
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sand Lake, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was really nice and very clean and spacious. The hotel is right off of the freeway and close to Soaring Eagle casino. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They gave us a little extra time at checkout to look for a lost necklace. We also requested extra pillows and they brought 4! They definitely went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We appercaite your kind words and would love for you to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Next door to IHOP, close to shopping, and they brush off your vehicles for you when it dumps all this Michigan snow!

The people are most pleasant, the rooms are quiet and clean.

I love staying here and will continue to do so on business because I can count on greatness!
Kelly R. Rasmussen

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words about our team. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

worked out well for our family to gather for a basketball tournament - we rented two for 2 families and had originally reserved 4 rooms but MI experienced a winter blizzard and two of our families were from greater distances and the weather made travel very dangerous so we had to cancel - which was no problem at all for the Hotel - they were very understanding of our situation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay with us. Weather is so unpredictable and we understand it is out of anyones control. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We were in Mt. Pleasant, MI for a concert and there were no rooms available at the concert venue. The Hampton Inn was recommended and it proved just fine. It was very clean and offered a great breakfast. And the lobby was very comfortable. Like all the hotels in Mt. Pleasant, MI, I felt it was overpriced. There is only a casino and Central MI Univerity there. But I would recommend this as a good place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank RobynMyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orient
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Upon arrival, Heather was shoveling the walkways to clear them of snow. The room was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed in the complimentary breakfast. After checking out, we found that our car windows had been cleared of snow! We appreciated the military discount and the attention to detail.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. Heather will be so excited to see she was mentioned on Trip Advisor! We hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

This place on their site, advertises a 2pm checkout for AARP members if available. I made my reservation requesting the AARP discount. When I checked in I requested a late check out and offered to show my card. I was told it was not necessary and it was taken care of. The next morning as I am showering there is loud pounding on my door. Then I get a call from the front desk at noon asking if I need extra time. I explained about the late checkout and after conferring with the manager he stated I was required to check out at 1:00. At check out I came down and asked to speak to the manager and showed her their website. I was told I was checked in as a AAA member and availability is determined the day of checkout. I was offered to stay an additional hour. I was also offered the name of 2 other local hotels. This place failed to live up to their 100% Satisfaction Guarantee!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevieve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather5205, General Manager at Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your most recent stay. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me at the hotel directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mount Pleasant hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
0.2 mi away
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
Mt. Pleasant Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Central Michigan University
Courtyard Mt. Pleasant at Centra...
#6 of 13 in Mount Pleasant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.5 mi away
Soaring Eagle Waterpark and Hotel
3.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mt. Pleasant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant

Property: Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant
Address: 5205 E Pickard St, Mount Pleasant, MI 48858-5007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Isabella County > Mount Pleasant
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mount Pleasant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit Mount Pleasant, Michigan, a college town offering unique shops, fun and adventures. Stay at our Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant hotel, located just minutes from golf courses, gaming and cultural attractions. Play table games, slot machines or bingo at Soaring Eagle Casino & Resort, only one mile from our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel. Explore the American Indian museum that houses the history of the Chippewa tribe at Ziibiwing Cultural Center. Stroll the campus of Central Michigan University—one of the nation's 100 largest public universities, or practice your swing at one of 15 championship golf courses near our Mount Pleasant, MI hotel.Feel at home in a comfy guest room or accessible room. Work easily with free high-speed internet access, a work desk and adjustable lamp. Work from your bed using your lap desk or watch an in-room movie on your 37-inch LCD television while lounging on duvet covers. In the morning, make yourself a cup of coffee using the in-room coffeemaker and enjoy Hampton’s free hot breakfast. Even if you're running late, we'd like you to join us for breakfast. We offer a quick, healthy breakfast and a bottle of water — all conveniently packed in our free Hampton On the Run® Breakfast Bags, available Monday to Friday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Mt. Pleasant Hotel Mount Pleasant
Hampton Inn Mount Pleasant
Mount Pleasant Hampton Inn
Mt Pleasant Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing